Answers and weekend recap


Kath tagged me with some fun questions:

  1. Which sense is your most sensitive (visual, auditory, tactile, gustatory, olfactory)? I’d say visual and gustatory… so I’m qualified to be a chef 😉
  2. Would you rather want to live in a country with seasons or in a country where it is always warm? With seasons please! I need variety!
  3. Do you prefer active (sightseeing, visiting special places) or passive (relaxing, lying on the beach) vacations? Active vacation 90% of the time.
  4. Do you think there is some kind of task you have to tackle in your life, or something you have to learn? If yes, what is it? I need to learn more about living in the present, enjoy fully everyday.
  5. Do you prefer to spend time with your family or friends? Both
  6. Are you introvert or extravert? 70% extravert but I enjoy being alone too.
  7. What music are you currently listening to? None
  8. What book are you currently reading?Three Cups of Tea
  9. Do you feel like the age you have, or older / younger? Younger
  10. Which is your favorite way to spend a free evening? It depends on my energy level. If I’m rested, I’d go out with Star for dinner and movie; if I’m tired, I’d stay in with Star to watch TV. I enjoy both of these.

***

My weekend started on Friday night. After three years of Hiatus… I finally got back to TANGO! 😆

IMG_0165.JPG

yes~ don’t be so surprised! I used to dance Tango. I took class and danced regularly for two years! And then.. life got busy and tango was the first thing to go. Just recently, I felt the urge to dance again. At the same time my dance partner asked me if I want to dance again 😉 Such a coincidence! So this Friday was my debut and it was so much fun! 😆

Saturday: groceries and “the next three day”.

Sunday: Star and I went to Le pain quotitdien

IMG_0171.JPG IMG_0173.JPG

and then we went to the farmer’s market

IMG_0177.JPG IMG_0178.JPG

I finally found purple cauliflowers!!! 😀 I was jumping around like a kid asking Star if we can get all of them 😉

IMG_0180.JPG

and then I cooked. This doesn’t look very appetizing but according to Star, it’s fantastic!

Dried vegetable and pork belly in a red sauce (霉干菜烧肉)

IMG_0455.JPG

over rice and accompanied by bok choy

IMG_0457.JPG

IMG_0459.JPG

for me, I finally made a gigantic bowl of warm salad (haven’t had this for ages!!!)

IMG_0460.JPG

stir-fry of onion, Brussels sprouts, orange cauliflower and carrots with tahini and soy sauce, over spring mix, topped with heart of palm.

IMG_0461.JPG

YUM~

And then…. I read and snacked

IMG_0153.JPG

oh… I got a new set of PJs in Gap

IMG_0181.JPG

Q: What are you thankful? And what are you looking for? I’m thankful for everything I have. I’m looking for a new life to start next year once I get a job! 🙂

7 Comments

November 22, 2010 · 12:54 PM

7 responses to “Answers and weekend recap

  1. I enjoyed reading your answers and getting to know you more, Coco! The tango sounds like so much fun!!!

  2. Tango! That’s awesome :).
    I’m thankful for life and all the amazing people in it ;).

    Btw I got Mayumi’s Kitchen today and I’ll start the detox tomorrow. Can’t wait!

  3. Two Cups of Tea was a great book. Are you enjoying it? And I love purple cauliflower, too. It’s my fave colour, after all! Working in my PJ’s would be pretty much amazing….

  4. Kath (Eating for Living)

    Yay, thank you for answering! Lovely answers! 😀

  5. Tango?! That’s awesome! You do the most fun things Coco. That’s so neat, I would love to take a tango class.

    I agree that it’s much more fun to live somewhere with seasons. While I hate it when it really snows hard and gets freezing, I still love it at the same time 🙂

    I am thankful for my new job, and Nick’s, which are both working out really well for us. Have a great Thanksgiving Coco!!

  6. obviously aside from the droolable food that needs to be noted, i LOVE your striped shirt paired with the red over-coat! ur quite stylish (obviously) hehe ❤

  7. Fun survey! I’d live somewhere that was warm 100% of the time if I could 🙂 South Carolina is pretty close and I love it here. The farmers market looks fab! I’ve cooked up orange cauli but never purple. Cute PJs! I’m thankful for so many things…I could be here all day- my health, my husband, my puppy, my family, friends, good, healthy foods, exercise…

Leave a Reply

