Revisiting Cafe Milano & random questions


Last Saturday Star, a friend of him and I went to Cafe Milano, my favorite italian place in DC for lunch. As much as I love homemade bread, I really enjoy fresh baked bread made by others πŸ˜‰

Each of us order an appetizer. Star got Imported parma prociutto with crispy sardine bread andΒ olives

His friend got Crispy fried calamari and zucchini with a lightly spicy tomato sauce

I got grilled baby octopus with sauteed lentils and watercress

For entree, Star got grilled authentic italian sausage with grilled vegetables

his friend gotΒ Ravioli filled with veal and spinach in an asparagus, mushroom and veal reduction sauce

I got half moon ravioli filled with scallop and crab meat in a spicy red sauce

And then we shared two desserts: Warm apple-banana strudel with marsala wine zabaione

and the classic tiramisu

It was a wonderful lunch. We also had wine and a lot of talking. Star’s friend is american and he said he never had this kind of lunch on weekends: 2 hours long, relaxing meal with a lot of food! πŸ˜€ He enjoyed a lot. And we were happy to introduce him a little Argentinean culture πŸ˜‰

Wanna see more pic of my new hair cut? which btw, I love it! πŸ˜†

I’m always more playful when Star is around πŸ˜‰

now. random questions that Krista tagged me

  1. What is your favourite food starting with the letter β€œS”? Shrimp
  2. Are you an allergy sufferer? No.
  3. What is your all time favourite make up product? Concealer
  4. Best childhood memory? when my mom surprised me by showing up at the exit of my school
  5. If you could play one sport professionally, what would it be? Volleyball
  6. What is your number one grocery shopping tip? make a list and stick to it
  7. Who would you be most nervous to cook dinner for? no one. I’m pretty confident about my cooking skills πŸ˜‰
  8. Is there a food that you hated as a child, but LOVE now? nothing came to my mind.

here you go… pretty random questions but it was fun answering them. I’m supposed to make 8 questions and tag 8 bloggers. I’ll do it later πŸ˜‰

Q: What’s your favorite table game?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Revisiting Cafe Milano & random questions

  1. Kath (Eating for Living)

    You’re such a pretty girl! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    My favorite table game is Carcassonne, that’s a game where you have to build a landscape and medieval cities with small squared cards you pick up from a pile. You have to lay them down in a way that the edges match those of the neighboring cards, so if your card shows meadows on three sides and the beginning of a city on the last you have to put it among meadows and can go on building a city to the last side when it’s your turn again. It’s fun and you can be really strategic to collect points (for finished cities and roads), and what I especially love is that the landscape develops in a completely new way every time, depending on which cards are picked up and how they are put together. I use to play that with my Mom a lot when I’m at my parents’ home for a visit. πŸ™‚

  2. Love your new haircut, Coco, you look adorable!

    Wow, does that lunch look amazing! The crispy calamari and zucchini look out of this world!

  3. omg im so glad you mentioned that memory of your mom waiting for you at the exit. Even though many people don’t really think about it as being a big deal, it really is- having my mom surprise me with just showing up unexpectedly can be the best gift there is. It instantly provides warmth and love and i think a lot of moms need to realize how big of an impact it can have on their daughters ❀

  4. There were definitely foods I hated as a kid but love now. (I was such a picky eater!!!) All of that food looks so good though!

  5. LOVE you meal choices! Octopus, ravioli and tiramisu….how can you go wrong there??? πŸ˜‰ Love the hair, too. It looks so shiny and healthy. Thanks for answering the questions, hun!

  6. that tiramisu looks so good! i’m glad you could introduce your friend to some classy Argentinean culture, too. πŸ™‚

    i really love your haircut! i think long hair is so pretty!

    my fave board game..hmm, that’s a tough one. i like settler’s of catan…and sometimes monopoly. πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Life: I am a JOKE! | Balance, Joy and Delicias

Leave a Reply

