Pick your costume!


hello people! how’s your week going? Mine just got excited! Last night I got a call from a friend who invited me to a Halloween party this Saturday! My first reaction was: do I have to wear costume? (because I’ve never wore any) she replied: “you can, but it’s not mandatory!“.  “I’m definitely wearing one! :lol:”  Next thing: I spent the rest of the night looking at costumes! 😉 I was shocked to see  sooooo many options!!! Now, I can’t decide. So, please help me out.

From left to right: Santa’s little helper, french maid, gretchen beer garden girl

Pirate wench halter, sexy nurse and major trouble army gal

Which one do you see me in?

What’s your costume this or last year?

********

On a less happy side… my belly is still bloated. I don’t know what’s going on, but even I don’t eat, I feel bloated. 😦 So, food-wise was kind of boring. I was too lazy to prepare anything from the petit macro

This is Star’s breakfast combo: chinese green onion pancake with sesame seed shake made with almond milk, banana and sesame seed paste

IMG_0185.JPG

IMG_0182.JPG

Mine: smoked tofu and pumpkin pickle (made by Star’s mom)

IMG_0187.JPG

with oatmeal

IMG_0188.JPG

Lunch was leftover lentil soup with added collard greens and tofu

IMG_0191.JPG

IMG_0194.JPG

Dinner: steamed veggies (cauliflower, collard greens, zucchini and turnip) with miso-tahini dressing

IMG_0176.JPG

and black corn!

IMG_0179.JPG

Star brought me a big case of black corn from China 😆

IMG_0177.JPG

Q: Any tip to fight bloating without an apparent cause? I hope I don’t end up at the hospital this time.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Pick your costume!

  1. sorry you aren’t feeling well! i’m not sure what would be causing the bloating. maybe just try to eat bland foods for awhile until you feel better?

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your tummy troubles, Coco! I agree with Emily, bland foods are the way to go. Your chinese onion pancake looks pretty delicious…I can’t remember, did you do a tutorial on that one for us? (If not, could you do one sometime…pretty please? 😉 ) All the costumes are super cute, I can’t wait to see which one you pick!

  3. bloating… probably too many veggies! i have been eating more meat and fat lately and my stomach has been much better. still eating veggies but not that many =/ i kind of miss them but i don’t miss the bloating. and i haven’t gained any weight so i guess my body is enjoying the meat/fat combo too.

  4. thedelicateplace

    do you eat dairy? gluten and dairy make me bloat terribly 😦 i don’t like “sexy” costumes for halloween. it’s my bday so i usually try to make something or be a character in a movie/show i like.

  5. Bloating sucks, Coco! Are you drinking lots of water? I hear that’s suppose to help.

    I like the Santa Helper suit. 😉

  6. I like the trouble army gal!!

    As for bloating, tons of H2o!! I’ve heard that bananas help as well!

    I hope you feel better girl!

  7. Love the idea of adding collards and tofu to lentil soup!

  8. Kath (Eating for Living)

    Wahahaaaaaa, the nurse! Or the pirate! LOLOL

    Last year I was a corpse. I put on an old white linen nightgown and drew my eyes dark and hollow with a lot of black eye shadow, and then made a thick dark red line across my throut with a felt pen (that turned out to be waterproof and didn’t wash away the next day 😀 :D).

    Your food looks amazingly yummy. I love love love Japanese dishes – the pureness, simplicity, and clarity in them, that value each single ingredient so much. YUM!

  9. Oh boy, bloating is my life, so I could give many tips! The thing that’s strange about your case is that you eat many of the things that cause ME to get bloated, yet they don’t seem to bother you. I would start keeping a journal if I were you, so you can track down the culprit. Is there anything new you’ve been eating?? Such as….black corn?!

    Love the costumes. All girl costumes have to be sexy these days. I think it’s kind of sad. I mean, it’s fun to wear costumes like that, but many times you don’t have a choice but to wear a revealing outfit!

    I like the pirate one. You’ll have a BLAST!

Leave a Reply

