Busy and fun Saturday!


How’s everyone’s weekend? Mine is GOOD! 😆

While I waited for Star to arrive, I prepared a YUM breakfast. Hiatus from Petit Macro, I wanted eggs… so omelette I made.

IMG_0148.JPG

4 ingredients: shredded zucchini, 2 whole eggs, 1/4 cup almond milk and 2 tbsp parmesan

IMG_0137.JPG IMG_0140.JPG

so simple and so filling!!! 😆

IMG_0144.JPG

perfect with ketchup

IMG_0152.JPG

then Star arrived, we hang out a little bit, catching up (I haven’t seen him for almost a month!) and went for lunch at Kanpai

IMG_0005.JPG

Our combo came with a salad as appetizer. I had mine with carrot ginger dressing and Star had sesame dressing

IMG_0008.JPG

I also had miso soup

IMG_0009.JPG

He’s not so into salad… had two bites before passing his bowl to me 😉 Salad with asian dressing.. the more, the merrier! 😉

IMG_0010.JPG

Star ordered udon with chicken and shrimp tempura

IMG_0011.JPG

I had grilled yellowtail that came with rice

IMG_0015.JPG

We both enjoyed our meal and it was a good deal too. I got a groupon for 30$ ($15 paid), and we paid $10 more tip included, not bad right?

After lunch, we went to watch RED. I was expecting an action movie but it turned out to be quite funny too! 😀

oh…. and I had my first PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE!!!!

IMG_0016.JPG

A real beauty, isn’t it? I couldn’t taste much pumpkin spice but it was tasty 🙂

Mr. Charming host another party, it was more than +30 people! A lot of appetizers and a lot of alcohol! Both Star and I enjoyed chatting with friends and left around midnight! Quite an amazing day! :lol

Q: Do you like parties crowded by friends or strangers? I mean, not completely strangers, but people that you are not friend with. I enjoy more chatting with good friends than meeting new people. I feel more relaxed being with people that I already know than working “hard” to keep up a conversation with strangers.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Busy and fun Saturday!

  1. Delicious omelette! Zucchini and parmesan make such a tasty combo.

  2. Kath (Eating for Living)

    I feel better when there are people I know and like! Otherwise if I feel well depends a lot on if I meet somebody I can have a really good talk with. And there’s always social awwardness involved.

  3. thedelicateplace

    i don’t understand how star cannot enjoy salad?! :0 it puzzles me haha. i love going to parties with mix of old and new people. it’s fun to meet strangers!

  4. Sounds like you had a lovely weekend!

    I love meeting new people at parties…I always enjoy making new friends! But I also love smaller get-togethers with a group of close friends.

  5. I’m glad Star is in town and you enjoyed your weekend!! That’s great. The food all looks amazing, as always, and I LOVE carrot ginger dressing.

    I like going to parties where I’m surrounded by people I know well. I am not much for socializing and making new friends at the end of the day….you know?? I mean I talk to new people all day at work, so at night I just want to talk with good friends whom I know well.

  6. That is a really delicious-looking omelet, Coco! And yay, I’m glad you liked the pumpkin spice latte!!! Yum!

  7. Mmm Star’s udon looks so good!

    I like a big party with lots of noise and lots of people

  8. Great restaurant eats! I like parties with both people I know and some that I don’t know well. You have the comfort of the familiar faces along with the opportunity to meet some new, potential, friends!

  9. sounds like a great weekend! I like to have a mix of friends and strangers, that way you can chat about how you know so and so and pretty soon you’re talking up a storm! We went to a wine tasting party like that this past weekend 🙂 fun!

Leave a Reply

