Mr. Charming’s Bday party


It was one of my best friend’s birthday, and he’s the most charming person I’ve ever met. Why I say that? Because it was his birthday party, which was amazing, with 16 amazing people and tons of amazing food, BUT, he didn’t do a thing!!! 😯 He delegated all the cooking and preparation tasks to his friends!!! And what’s the most incredible part? Everyone really enjoyed doing it! Woooo!!! You need to be gifted to be able to do that. I guess that’s a quality of any successful leader: make everyone really wants to work for you!!! 😆

IMG_0054.JPG

What was my task? BREAD obviously 😉

IMG_0069.JPG

someone made a lebanese appetizer: asparagus rolled in bread with cheese filling. YUM~

IMG_0064.JPG

bruschetta

 

IMG_0078.JPG

IMG_0084.JPG

someone made sorrentinos! AMAZING, homemade pasta!!!

IMG_0053.JPG

served with a blue cheese and walnut sauce

IMG_0088.JPG

or tomato sauce

IMG_0091.JPG

or a mix of the two

IMG_0089.JPG

let me present you Mr. Charming 😉

IMG_0095.JPG

and a chocolate mousse cake

IMG_0098.JPG

I made two kinds of bread and both hit the spot! Everyone loved it and I’m really proud of me 😉

#1: Olive Loaf

  • 3 cups (500g) all purpose flour
  • 1 cup (200 ml) water
  • 1.5 tbsp sugar
  • 2 tsp salt
  • 1 tbsp yeast
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 3-4 oz. olives chopped

after the dough cycle, rest in a warm place for an hour

IMG_0032.JPG

ready to bake

IMG_0033.JPG

at 350F for 30-35 min

IMG_0039.JPG

IMG_0042.JPG

IMG_0086.JPG

It was like those breads served in restaurants, incredible moisture and taste. 🙂

#2 French bread

  • 1 cup lukewarm water
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 3 cups all purpose flour

after the dough cycle, make two cylinder shape loaf and let it rest in a warm place for 45 min

IMG_0036.JPG

ready to bake

IMG_0046.JPG

bake at 425 F for 20 min and 10 min at 350F

IMG_0047.JPG

IMG_0048.JPG

IMG_0085.JPG

This bread has a soft, compact crumb with a crispy crust. It is not chewy as baguette but it’s a perfect companion for a dinner. I really like it! 🙂

Q: Do you know any charming person? What do you learn from them? I learn from my friend that is really important to make everyone around you feel relaxed and comfortable, pay attention to each person’s feeling and be generous with compliments.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Mr. Charming’s Bday party

  1. Aww fun party for a great friend! The charming person in my life is my best friend and always on my blog 😉

  2. As always, your bread looks fantastic! Homemade bread and pasta, you guys definitely go for the good stuff! 😉 Looks like it was an amazing party!

  3. thedelicateplace

    wow coco that is quite a spread! my husband is pretty charming because he is so stinking sweet! he’s the kindest person i know! it’s very hard NOT to want to do something for him 🙂

  4. I’m so hungry after looking at all these delicious photos! Yes, photos can be delicious. 😉

    Clearly, Mr. Charming has got it going on! I would have to say that charming people know what they want and they certainly know how to get it. But in a way that is unintrusive and charismatic!

  5. kristaskravings

    My son can be very charming. I pity the woman he ends up with! 😉

    What a great b-day feast! All the food looks spectacular!!

  6. Wow, I’m super impressed. First, you guys made an incredible meal! Second, your friend definitely has the charm if he can get you all to do that for him, wow!! I need to do that on my birthday this year 🙂 Although I’ll admit, I love to prep dinner parties!

    I think Nick is the most charming man I’ve met. And I’m not just saying that. He’s very good with his words, and he knows how to get what he wants!

Leave a Reply

