Ideal job revised


Since I’ll be on the job market next year, I’ve been thinking a lot about the ideal job. I used to think I know what it was, I used to think I could get it, I used to think I’d enjoy fully the ideal job, until I realized recently that what I thought was the ideal job, it is not anymore, therefore I feel lost.

For me, an ideal job would be one that:

  • allows me to use what I’ve learned all these years about Economics
  • allows me to use all my skills and potentials
  • challenges me sometimes (not all the times)
  • work with people (very important! working at home with PJs is fun somedays, but not everyday)
  • have enough time to do others things (I don’t want to work 10 hours a day everyday and arrive home too tired to do anything)
  • work whenever I am productive (not a standard office job that requires going to work everyday)
  • have coworkers who I admire and who I can learn from
  • from time to time, feel rewarded and accomplished

So I know what would be an ideal job, the only problem is that I doubt there is any real job that satisfy all these.

Then what? ย Not working at all? I thought about this possibility seriously, but knowing myself I know this option won’t work (all my friends told me the same: ” you’ll get bored!”) So, what I’m going to do is to be open to anything and make any job that I can get (if I can get one) ideal. How? Look the bright side and deal with the negative side (as everyone does!) ๐Ÿ˜†

Q: What’s your ideal job?

๏ผŠ๏ผŠ๏ผŠ๏ผŠ๏ผŠ๏ผŠ

I’ve been making oatmeal with my new toy

IMG_9772.JPG

it’s so simple and the oatmeal sooooo creamy!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d make 1.5 cup in one batch for two meals

IMG_9773.JPG

a sweet one: add 1/4 cup almond milk and 1 tbsp coconut butter

IMG_9785.JPG

and aย savory one.

Yesterday I worked 4 hours and spent the rest of day being lazy. At night I craved meat, so I finally made Jenna’s meat ball

IMG_9879.JPG

I followed her recipe almost exactly, except I substitute 0.5 lb turkey with beef.

Pre-bake

IMG_9881.JPG

Baked

IMG_9886.JPG

throw them to the sauce

IMG_9888.JPG

and serve on a bed of steamed collard greens (love it)

IMG_9891.JPG

as side: 1/2 baked squash

IMG_9893.JPG

IMG_9896.JPG

very satisfying meal~~~ ๐Ÿ˜€

Today I’m starting the 10 daysย petit macro detox eating plan. Exciting! ๐Ÿ˜€

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Ideal job revised

  1. thedelicateplace

    i was craving meat yesterday so badly too! i got 2 eggs and a flat iron steak for brunch haha

  2. Your oatmeal looks super creamy and delicious! The meatballs look amazing too…great idea serving them on top of greens!

  3. hmm, i think my idea of an ideal job has changed a little, but with the economy the way it is, i’m realizing that it may not exist, and that i have to do other jobs that aren’t my fave for a little while in order to get me eventually to my ideal job. i don’t think many people have the luxury of choosing an ideal job right now…most people are just trying to get any job! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. My ideal job is not the one I do, but things could be worse so I don’t complain! I would like to be able to work from home 1 day a week, though…

    Meatballs! I haven’t made any in SO long. I’ll have to change that. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. That list is pretty complete for the ideal job if I do say so myself!

    It seems that you just never know if your job is actually ideal until you are actually in that position though! So you may end up loving something you never thought you’d like! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. YUM! I love a good meatball! That would have been great with the sweet potato gnocchi I made last night (thanks to your recipe you posted a while back!). They turned out delicious and I will definitely be making them again.

    My ideal job has me in the community, challenges me, and lets me make my own schedule ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I have that job! You will find it too. You are such a hard worker and you’re super smart. Your ideal job is going to find YOU!

  7. Kath (Eating for Living)

    That’s the perfect description of the ideal job!

  8. Kath (Eating for Living)

    Meatballs with collard greens and roasted pumpkin … sigh.

Leave a Reply

