Moon Festival Celebration


First I’d like to invite you to check out the large selection of coffee table that CSN stores. I took a look and was amazed by how many different styles they have. It would be a hard decision for my future purchase when we get a home :)

Secondly, check out the spicy pork feet tutorial that I made for you :)

Now. back to the chinese moon festival celebration. Star let me pick the place for a group of 11 people. I don’t like to eat chinese food at restaurant (I prefer to prepare it at home, like this) but I do like asian food, specially vietnamese, japanese and korean. Since Korean food has BBQ, it’s a good place for a big group for some interactions :)

We went to WooLaeOak.

DSCN0276.JPG

the place is very well decorated (the fanciest korean restaurant I’ve ever been)

DSCN0285.JPG

We ordered traditional korean rice wine that came in a milk bottle ;)

DSCN0287.JPG

and this cute bowl for serving

DSCN0288.JPG

we cheered each other. Moon festival is supposed to be celebrated with close family but spending time some new friends was good too :)

DSCN0292.JPG

I was in charge with the entire order. :lol: I felt so privilege ;)

seaweed salad

DSCN0293.JPG

assorted appetizers

DSCN0296.JPG

I order this dish EXCLUSIVELY because of its appearance. :lol: Crepes filled with veggies in a wasabi sauce.

DSCN0297.JPG

pan friend dumplings

DSCN0298.JPG

korean pancake

DSCN0299.JPG

Hot pot rice (my favorite!)

DSCN0301.JPG

BBQ (sorry for the blur pic, the light was not blogger-friendly)

DSCN0302.JPG

BBQ also included a lot of veggies

DSCN0305.JPG

I really like this place. I think I ate from the start to the end, the whole night, while everyone else was more chatting. :roll: Either I was specially hungry or the food was really good. I ended up with a food baby and had to roll back ;)

and look the wall of awards! You should definitely check it out if you have one close by. :)

DSCN0306.JPG

Q: Do you like korean food? What’s your favorite dish?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Moon Festival Celebration

  1. i LOVE seaweed salad :) also, am obsessed with kimchi. my fave dish is a BBQ meat dish not sure what it’s called but omg i could eat it daily! i’m very impressed with the presentation, that’s some of the prettiest food i’ve seen in a while!

  2. korean dumplings <3 <3
    i love how many korean dishes focus on not just flavor but spice!!! i find it to be extremely powerful in the best way :)

    xoxo

  3. Kath (Eating for Living)

    I love you celebrate your traditional Chinese festivals! It looks like you had a very nice and fun evening!

    I must admit I’ve never been to a Korean restaurant! Vietnamese neither … I only know Chinese and Japanese. I really like Japanese!

  4. I celebrated the full moon last night! Such a beautiful meal you had, seaweed salad is absolutely divine.

  5. Mmm that food makes my mouth water. Unfortunately I’m not that familiar with Korean food and only had it about 3 times so far..

  6. That plate of crepes is so pretty, Coco! Actually, everything looks incredible…I would love to try that seaweed salad!

  7. Everything looks fantastic. And you were in charge of the order?? That means people know you always choose the BEST food!

    I do really like Korean food. I haven’t had it many times, but the last time I had it I tried kimchi for the first time, and fell in LOVE!

    Have a great weekend Coco.

  8. WHERE IS THIS???? looks REALLY yummy! hehe, seems like you are enjoying lots of Korean picked appetizer :-)
    have a great weekend!

  9. All that food looks fantastic! I do like Korean food but I’m not sure what any of the dishes are actually called! :/

  10. lesouefsbrouilles

    oh wow looks so pretty! so jealous!

Leave a Reply

