Post Race feast!


After the race, I rewarded myself a nice sport massage ๐Ÿ˜† at this calming place

DSCN0187.JPG

DSCN0188.JPG

It felt great. The massage therapist used the deep pressure technique on some key big muscles. It felt a bit painful at first but definitely helped to relax the muscle. ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a dinner to prepare, so not too much time to nap. but I was super excited because I haven’t cooked a chinese feast for a while.

DSCN0193.JPG

I made 8 dishes and a soup for 7 people including me and Star. They’re new co-workers of Star. 5 hungry young guys to fed! ๐Ÿ˜†

IMG_9210.JPG

่š‚่šไธŠๆ ‘ rice noodles with shredded pork in a spicy sauce

IMG_9196.JPG

้ฑผ้ฆ™่Œ„ๅญ็…ฒ๏ผš eggplant with pork in a sour spicy sauce

IMG_9198.JPG

็บข็ƒง่‚‰: this the favorite dish of ALL time and for EVERYONE, made with pork. It was a big success again this time. In just 5 min after dinner started, it was gone! ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_9199.JPG

่พฃๆค’ๅฐๆŠ„: green and red peppers, chili and pork a la Sichuan

IMG_9200.JPG

ๅฑฑ่ฏๆŽ’้ชจๆฑค: pork and chinese yam soup

IMG_9201.JPG

ๅ‡‰ๆ‹Œๆตทๅธฆ๏ผš kelp salad with garlic and chili

IMG_9204.JPG

่’œๆณฅ้ป„็“œ: japanese cucumber salad with a lot of garlic

IMG_9206.JPG

ๅฎถไนก้ฑผ: fish cooked with chili, garlic and ginger.

IMG_9207.JPG

I thought it was a lot of food but you know what? These guys finished them ALL!!! I was so happy to see all the empty plates! ๐Ÿ˜† Second accomplishment of the day! ๐Ÿ˜€

I bet these dishes are new to you because they’re not usually served in restaurants. So if you’d like to know the recipe or how-to, let me know, I’d love to spread the word about real chinese food. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under dinner, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Post Race feast!

  1. megan l

    Hi. I love to read your blog. I myself am an american born japanese/chinese..but I can’t cook traditional chinese food! Please post your recipes! Esp since I am always at the chinese market, I feel too intimidated to buy chinese spices, white/black fungus,and cooking condiments. Everything you posted looks delicious!

  2. Anita

    Everything looks great! Please post some of the recipes if you have the time; that’d be awesome. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. The massage sounds like the perfect way to reward yourself after the race! Wow, that is a gorgeous spread of food, Coco! I love your adorable apron. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. What a perfect idea getting a massage was! And that meal? Stupendous! I can totally see why it’s all gone…except maybe the one with the fish in it :/

    Have a great night, Coco!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. What a feast! Looks great! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I would love to just stop on over for dinner….tonight…do you mind?? ๐Ÿ™‚ This all looks wonderful Coco! I can’t let Nick see this post because this food puts my “simple dinners” to shame. You are so talented in the kitchen! I love all the pork. I think pork is so underrated here in America.

Leave a Reply

