AHHHHHHHH


it’s 11PM and I just finished work (since 9 am) 😯 and I want to SCREAM!!!! I thought my internship ended last week and from now on I’ll be more relaxed. Nop!!! This seems a nightmare, a nonstop nightmare!!! πŸ‘Ώ

Anyway… I’m here to blog about something positive but couldn’t hold my stress completely. Sorry 😦

Continuing with Sunday’s good eats. Β I got fresh organic lettuce, tomatoes and basil, so all I wanted for lunch was Capress salad.

IMG_8902.JPG

simply lettuce, tomato, mozzarella, basil leaves, balsamic and olive. Simple, fresh, very Β summer and totally delicious!!!

IMG_8904.JPG

paired with organic corn. So sweet! πŸ˜€

For dinner I made something fancy: sweet potato gnocchis

IMG_8906.JPG

mashed sweet potatoes

IMG_8907.JPG

ricotta + egg yolk

and voila! gnocchis!!! πŸ˜† It was actually really simple to make.

IMG_8909.JPG

Ingredients (4-5 serv)

  • 2 large sweet potatoes (> 1 lb)
  • 1 egg yok
  • 1/2 pound ricotta cheese
  • 2 1/2 cup WW flour
  • 1/2 tbsp salt

Method:

  1. steam sweet potatoes and mash it
  2. mix ricotta cheese with yolk
  3. mix 1 + 2 and add flours to form a soft dough
  4. cut in gnocchi shape
  5. cook gnocchi in boiling water for about 7 min until they float

marinara sauce, fresh basil leaves and homemade bread

IMG_8916.JPG

oh… and don’t forget the parmesan cheese!!!

IMG_8924.JPG

YUMMY~~~ πŸ˜€

**** Monday***

I slept 9 hours and got up to enjoy a great breakfast (still good mood) πŸ™‚

IMG_8929.JPG

peach + poached egg + bread + avocado & LC

IMG_8936.JPG

At 10 AM I started to stress out (work related) :(. Lunch MUST be a quicky. So I made throw together lettuce, tomato, mozzarella, millet, wheat berries, balsamic and olive (heavy on this) to something messy but actually tasty.

IMG_8941.JPG

while I checked blogs (to de-stress a little bit)

IMG_8943.JPG

I just realized that a salad with good amount of olive oil tastes so much better and so satisfying! I used to add little (<2 tbsp) oil to salads, but today by accident, I added more (probably 3? ). I must admit, salads taste much better this way.

Okay. it’s getting really late… I’d better go to sleep soon and pray for a better day tomorrow. Night~~~ πŸ˜‰

Q1: How much oil do you add to salad?

Q2: How do you deal with a stressful day?

14 Comments

Filed under breakfast, dinner, lunch, recipe

14 responses to “AHHHHHHHH

  1. I like oil in salads too πŸ™‚

    And now I am going to BED! And so should you. Hope you get some rest.

  2. Coco! Grab my hand! Let’s scream together! AAAAAHHHHH!!!!!

    I have to catch a movie at 9pm on Wed. And then come back home around midnight. And then write a review for the next morning. AAAH! STRESS!

  3. Oh, that’s really a lot of work, awful 😦
    I hope you get a chance to relax soon.
    I usually skip on oil, and try to add as little as possible, but just because I’m afraid of the calories.
    I know it tastes better with a bit more oil πŸ˜€

  4. It’s funny how right before you commented me…
    I was looking at your page thinking ‘I should’ve done that with my sweet potato instead of fries!!’ πŸ˜€ Great Idea…I’m deffinetly going to give it a try!

    I mix my oil with the balsamic so that I can taste it and get the perfect amount of both!

  5. thedelicateplace

    ::hugs:: hope you de-stress some today! your eats look good! i add lots of oil to my salads because i eat so cleanly i need the healthy fats!

  6. awe 😦 go ahead SCREAM!!!! i deal with stress in any way i can but i try to stick to walks, jumping on my mini trampoline/rebounder, or running around the house like a ‘chicken with its head cut off’.. or theres always the method of punching ur pillow.. hmm if my brothers still lived at home id be punching them, oops!

    i usually use oil free dressings.. but if i do mix in some fats its either a little olive oil or flax oil..sometimes i’ll blend in seeds or avocado.

    xoxo

  7. Hope work gets less stressful and busy soon!

    Your homemade gnocchi are so cute. I bet they tasted delish, too.

    I destress by running or listening to music. It always seems to help!

  8. I add about 1-3 tbs of oil to salads, depending on whether it is a tiny side salad or a meal-sized salad. No reason to skimp on the delicious, healthy fats! I actually prefer plain oil (olive, sunflower, sesame, or truffle) to most dressings… it complements any flavors I choose to add and really makes them stand out!

    I de-stress by running, playing board games, taking a walk with my dad, meditating to calming music, or doing yoga.

  9. i want to try my own gnocchi! looks so good! hope you are feeling less AHHHHHHHH!

  10. I have to speak to my Mum if I am surrounded by stress!! I love your meals, olive oil in salad=yummy!

  11. UGH!! Sorry about your long and stressful day! I typically come home and open my favorite beer when I’m stressed πŸ™‚ And talk to Nick all about it, and put my feet up and just sit and stare, thinking about NOTHING! Love it.

    Your gnocchi looks so delicious. I’m very impressed! Cooking is another great way for me to relax.

    I’m making a capresse salad for a food demo this week, which is very similar to yours!

  12. Sorry you are so stressed… Hope it’ll get better soon!

    But your food looks fantastic! Love the caprese salad. It’s one of my favorite meals in the whole world.

    And you gnocchi look fantastic. I made gnocchi a long time ago, and I remember it didn’t go that well because they fell apart when I boiled them. I’ll have to try again!

  13. And here I always thought gnaocchi were hard to make!!! They look fantastic!

    Sorry to hear that work is stressing you out, hun…

  14. Kath (Eating for Living)

    I hope you’ll find a stressless minute! You seem to work a lot …

    I’m not a fan of oily dressing, because I really don’t like taste of oil (olives, eek!), and I don’t eat most vegetable oils. Also, I don’t like dressings to be greasy. Oily and salty is the worst combination, that makes my stomach go weird. If I have a salad, I usually put roasted chicken on top of it (which I fry in ghee) and spare the oil for the dressing.

Leave a Reply

