I’ve been running and rushing too much…


I don’t mean running literally (although I also do quite a lot lately ;)), I mean  I’ve been running and rushing in life and didn’t give a pause to think and reflect. Everyday I rush from one place to another, one task to the next. I don’t like this feeling. It’s like eating a meal without tasting it but just swallow it. That’s not the way to eat a meal nor the way to live a life.  Probably the reason was that I wasn’t having good time and didn’t want to analyze it too much to further depress myself. I complained about work just once but actually I’ve been struggling all this time. But you know what? I like it. I like the process of struggling with something new. Yesterday a friend told me something eyes opening: It’s good to get out from our comfort zone. Right? Being in the comfort zone is easy and makes us forget about how hard it could be otherwise. But it is when we’re out our comfort zone the moment to grow, to strength ourselves. That goes with work, people, sports or any activities that we do in life. I wish I knew it earlier and didn’t take the struggle too seriously. Fortunately everything has finally happily resolved and I am savoring the victory of conquering something new and out of my comfort zone.  🙂

Life is a journey of obstacles, struggles and victories and I really like it this way 🙂

***

Peach-love continued 🙂 I think I’ll have one per day until the end of the season… it is just soooo good 😀

IMG_8482.JPG

topped with blueberries flax meal

IMG_8483.JPG

waffle love continued too 🙂

IMG_8484.JPG

homemade black and soy bean milk with the new glass straw 🙂

IMG_8486.JPG

A good start for the day 🙂

Every night I struggle to cook or not to cook because I’m tired, I just want to grab something and done with dinner, so 15 min is upper limit of time I spend cooking. It’s good to have some handy appliances to help me with the task 😉

IMG_8471.JPG

steaming corns and eggs

IMG_8473.JPG

15 min later… steamed egg with dry scallop was ready

IMG_8478.JPG

Dinner also included stir-fry of chinese mustard.

IMG_8476.JPG

A weird combo but I liked it 😉

Random question:

Q: What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

10 Comments

Filed under breakfast, dinner

10 responses to “I’ve been running and rushing too much…

  1. DiningAndDishing

    Yes, absolutely savor every moment! Life moves quick and we should definitely enjoy it.

    Red wine is my favorite drink! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  2. I definitely find getting out of my comfort zone hard but it helps me grow and make my stronger. I love fruity, slushy drinks…and red wine!

  3. yum, I’m all about weird combos!

    Regarding what you said at the beginning of the post, I do think it’s important to get out of your comfort zone sometimes. Just my experience with my new job has really helped make me happier, despite the stress and “being out of my comfort zone”. I was just doing the same old thing every day before, now I do something new and innovative every day. It’s great.

    Favorite alcoholic beverage? Any pale ale beer, or an extra dirty martini!

  4. Mmm, fresh, local peaches are amazing, aren’t they? I’ve been eating them a lot lately too. 🙂 I actually don’t drink alcohol.

  5. you always balance your meals so well, i definitely can take some tips from you 😉
    i think once u begin to get more and more out of your comfort zone u begin to get used to it and it starts to become natural.. which rocks!

    xo

  6. Sorry you’ve been feeling so stressed! It sounds like you have some really wise reflections about growing in the midst of getting out of your comfort zone. 🙂

  7. The steamed eggs look divine. I bet they have a wonderful texture!

    I agree that we need to push ourselves out of our comfort zones. I try to remind myself to do this often. Otherwise, life goes by and we miss too much!!

  8. I know what you mean about being too tired to cook. Some days I come home and just want to skip dinner altogether and crawl into bed!

    I love your corn…it looks delicious!

  9. Oh goodness – loaded question! Ginger and Rye, Red Wine, BEER (nothing beats a cold beer at the end of a work-day)…while watching Oprah or a re-run of King of Queens 😉

  10. I love how much you use your steamer. I should get one and work it!

Leave a Reply

