Housewarming party II: friends and food


Liked part I of the recap, wanna see more?Β Yay! More pics of food and friends too!!! πŸ˜€

IMG_8176.JPG

IMG_8181.JPG

IMG_8182.JPG

IMG_8183.JPG

IMG_8185.JPG

IMG_8193.JPG

Ensalada Rusa made with potatoes, carrots, green peas and mayonnaise.

IMG_8197.JPG

Harvest salad made with Tj’s harvest blend, fresh corns, tomatoes, S+P and olive oil.

IMG_8198.JPG

green salad: spinach, fennel, tomatoes in a balsamic dressing

IMG_8199.JPG

ham and cheese for the breads

IMG_8201.JPG

baked beef with onions

IMG_8204.JPG

chipas, the most applauded food of the night ;), approved by my brazilian friends

IMG_8205.JPG

check out the diversity of my friends! πŸ˜†

friends from school. Argentinians and Japanese

IMG_8216.JPG

Australian and Argentinian

IMG_8218.JPG

Argentinian-Korean. Yeah~~ I was touching his belly… full of my food πŸ˜†

IMG_8222.JPG

new friend from work: Salvadoran

IMG_8226.JPG

new friend from work (the second girl from left) and her friends: Brazilian and friend from school, Argentinian

IMG_8227.JPG

Well…. I guess they were having fun! πŸ˜€

IMG_8214.JPG

I love the diversity of my new friends!!! Although most of us are from Latin America so we speak the same language, but we’re different in many ways and it’s great to learn about other cultures. πŸ™‚

Good company and good food are the key ingredients of a good party! I’m honored to be the host and have the chance to offer to my friends what I know (=cooking). Looking at them eating and enjoying what I’ve prepared for them brings me SOOO MUCH JOY~~~~ πŸ˜€ I’ll definitely host more parties and dinners in the future… not only for them, but mostly for ME!!! πŸ˜†

Q: Do you prefer to be host or guest?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Housewarming party II: friends and food

  1. what a fun and super diverse party! looks like lots of good food.

    i think it’s fun to host (but more work) and also to attend parties. πŸ™‚

  2. I love being a host! Love the diversity of all your friends too – you can tell from the photos how much they enjoyed the party.

  3. Looks like a fun party! Happy housewarming!

  4. Wasai!!!! that’s like a party in a restaurant! !! you are sooooo good at making party food! seriously, all of them look very professional πŸ˜€

    yeah, I was ACless in the last week….but finally it’s back and I ‘m just chillin’

  5. i love seeing happy party guests!! it always means the food was DELIGHTFUL ❀

  6. Fun!! The food looks amazing, and you’re smile is so big and bright in all the pictures, it’s so obvious you had a great time!
    To be honest, I LOVE hosting parties. I would rather host than be a guest….which may sound strange, but I just love to be in the comfort of my own home, offering all my friends my favorite foods and drinks. I think Nick and I throw a great party! Next year you’ll have Star to help you out, which makes it even more fun πŸ™‚

  7. I love being both a host and a guest for totally different reasons. Hosting is so much fun but I’m usually wiped out by the end of the night while being a guest there’s less to contribute but I feel more relaxed.

  8. What a great get together! You made amazing dishes and the company looks like a lot of fun. I really like to be the hostess rather than a guest….:)

Leave a Reply

