Fabulous weekend: blogger meet-up and a Wedding


This weekend was just FABULOUS. Sit tight, it’s going to be long πŸ˜‰

It started on Friday night, I met Beth and Joelle, two DC bloggers for the first time at Thai Coast. Beth was such a nice and fun girl to hang out with. We originally planned for a meetup on Tuesday night for a coffee, but I had to stay late at work and couldn’t go. I felt terribly sorry but she is such an understanding person and forgave me for not-showing up that night and re-arranged dinner on Friday. She’s training for her first half-marathon in september, so exciting for her! We talked about running, books, blogging, living in DC. It was really fun! And Joelle is a sweet and smart girl. I am really happy to meet them both. πŸ™‚

Saturday. After checking my car atΒ Jiffy Lube, I was on the road to New Jersey, where my best blog friend Maggie had her wedding with her handsome husband Bobby πŸ™‚ I feel so honored to be invited to the wedding, to be part of this special moment for them, to celebrate it together with their family and best friends. Thank you Maggie for letting me be part of this! πŸ˜€

IMG_7981.JPG

3 hours later. I arrived where the happy couple was having the ceremony πŸ™‚ How beautiful!!!! I love her dress!!! Β πŸ˜†

IMG_7984.JPG

and then I check-in at Hyatt Place Princeton, 15 min away from Maggie Mom’s home where the reception was

Dinner was in a big tent in the yard of the house

IMG_7995.JPG

the catering people was busy preparing everything

IMG_7996.JPG

the first dance

IMG_8001.JPG

Maggie and her Dad

IMG_8010.JPG

and dinner was ready!!! πŸ˜€

IMG_8032.JPG

wrap ingredients include: grilled chicken and portobello

IMG_8017.JPG

grilled beef, onion and red pepper

IMG_8018.JPG

guacamole, cheese and cream

IMG_8019.JPG

salmon

IMG_8020.JPG

veggie kebab. These are delicious, I had four! πŸ˜€

IMG_8022.JPG

salad of greens, strawberries and feta cheese. Really tasty! πŸ™‚

IMG_8026.JPG

rice, corn and bean salad

IMG_8028.JPG

fruit salad

IMG_8029.JPG

my first plate

IMG_8035.JPG

instead of wedding cake, they opted for sunday ice cream!

IMG_8039.JPG

mine was made with vanilla ice cream, berries and bites of brownie! Scrumptious!!! πŸ˜†

IMG_8037.JPG

flower bouquet moment for the single ladies

IMG_8044.JPG

they had a photo booth, so fun! πŸ™‚

IMG_8085.JPG

IMG_8086.JPG

IMG_8089.JPG

Can you tell how happy and joyful we were? πŸ˜‰

Sunday. I had a great 8 hours sleep, ready to exploreΒ university of Princeton running πŸ˜‰ Yeah~~~ 7 miles was on schedule for this week’s long run.

IMG_8050.JPG

7 miles Β (59’42”, 8.31 min/mi) later, all sweat but feeling amazing πŸ˜€

IMG_8079.JPG

I won’t lie, it was hard! 7 miles is long.. the last mile was painful :(, specially with hills and heat! But I’m glad I did it and I’m sure it will get easier and easier.

And then enjoyed another 3 hours drive with music and lots of thought! πŸ˜€

IMG_8083.JPG

It was a great gateway from the busy life. I enjoyed so much. πŸ™‚

Everyone says that weddings are touching and I can’t agree more. We tend to be too busy with daily life that we forget to feel the love inside us until someone or something reminds us. πŸ™‚

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Fabulous weekend: blogger meet-up and a Wedding

  1. I LOVE this post! Thank you so much for coming, again, and I am so happy we got to see each other! I am going to send this to my family πŸ™‚

  2. Maggies wedding looks gorgeous – so awesome you were a part of it!

  3. Glad you had a nice weekend Coco. I have only had one blogger meetup, but I do know how fun and interesting they can be. Glad you enjoyed your time.

    The wedding looks amazing, especially the great looking food! I think it’s interesting that the bride and groom sat down while taking their vows. I’ve never seen that before.

    Have a wonderful day!

  4. Anita

    7 miles in under an hour is pretty darn good. If I’m lucky, I get 3 miles in ~30 min before passing out -_-

    Congrats to your friend! The wedding/food looks lovely. πŸ™‚

  5. DiningAndDishing

    So nice meeting you Coco! The wedding on Saturday looks beautiful…loving all that good food! Glad you enjoyed yourself :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  6. What a beautiful wedding this was! The bride’s dress was gorgeous. It looks like it was a fun weekend, Coco!

  7. Beautiful post. Glad you had so much fun! The wedding looked like it was beautiful and you looked very energized from your long run. The caterer had some very unique and delicious items on their menu.

    Thanks for sharing your fun weekend with us! ;-D

  8. looks like you had a fun weekend. love blogger meetups, too!

    i also went to a beautiful wedding this weekend…very vintage and classy. πŸ™‚

  9. awww it did look like such a fun wedding and Maggie looks SOOO happy. πŸ™‚ So happy for her!!

    Gosh, I’ve never been to a wedding but I’m sure it’s beautiful and emotional.

  10. What a fabulous few days! Maggie’s dress was beautiful!!! Awesome run, too. You make me jealous! πŸ˜‰

  11. Glad you had such a nice weekend. Maggie’s wedding looks amazing and like a lot of fun!

  12. Aw, I’m sooo happy for Maggie. This brought tears of joy into my eyes…I wish them the best and most abundant blessings and joy in their married life together!!

Leave a Reply

