the NEW apartment!


hey~~~~ sorry for the mini hiatus. Moving was exhausting and hanging out with Star was demanding πŸ˜‰ He just left :(, hopefully he’ll be back in two weeks.

We moved on Saturday, spent $450, unpacked 75 boxes until 2 AM 😯 but I’m finally settled and became a city girl πŸ˜‰ No more words…. let me introduce you my new small but sweet home πŸ™‚

the view after stepping in

IMG_7714.JPG

right is the open kitchen

IMG_7718.JPG

there was no enough space in the cabinets to store all my kitchen appliances, so I got this from ikea

IMG_7717.JPG IMG_7723.JPG

on the left it is bathroom

IMG_7721.JPG IMG_7722.JPG

the living room

IMG_7724.JPG

the dining area

IMG_7726.JPG

entertaining area

IMG_7728.JPG

the official name of the apartment is JUNIOR apartment, which means it has a sort of bedroom

IMG_7729.JPG

shoe boxes and hanger

IMG_7730.JPG

opening the door of the bedroom

IMG_7732.JPG

it’s really small so I tried my best to make it sweet and cozy

IMG_7736.JPG

IMG_7735.JPG

IMG_7733.JPG

I am in love of this new life style.

I like walking to work (20 min) every morning and evening.

I like having Whole Foods a block away.

I like having a nice yoga studio a block away. (I just purchased Β the unlimited month pass, I guess I’ll be doing a lot of yoga!!! :D)

I like exploring the neighbor with Star after dinner.

I like jogging in the morning with strangers πŸ˜‰ (I just signed up for my first 10K in August 2nd)

And soooo much more to explore….. πŸ˜€

Q: Do you live in a city? What do you like the most about living in a city?

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “the NEW apartment!

  1. Looks gorgeous Coco, SO happy for you!

  2. Wow Coco! Your apartment is AWESOME!! And it sounds like you are already acclimated to the city. I think it’s great that you signed up for a 10k, and already purchased an unlimited yoga pass. Good for you!! I’m so happy for you and I can just sense your excitement from your blog posts recently.

    Have a fabulous day!

  3. I love your apartment and I love living in cities!! Such a great lifestyle!

  4. Looks like a great space! Congrats on moving. It sounds like there are a lot of great things in the neighborhood, too. πŸ™‚

  5. melissa @ the delicate place

    congrats it looks great! i’m about to become a city girl soon as well! we are putting our house up for sale in a couple weeks! we are moving in oct/november and will be renting an apt in the city to see if we like it before we purchase a home. i’m so excited! i hate the suburbs haha

  6. ahhhhhh – this is VERY NICE! looks like a very neat place to start your fifth year! Enjoy DC, Yoga , and Wholefood, city girl! it is definitely a wise decision, and I am soooooooo allured ~

  7. This looks perfect for you, Coco! So glad to hear the move went well and that you are a happy camper. πŸ™‚

  8. I haven’t stopped by in ages! I didn’t have enough cabinet space in my kitchen either, so in my basement I have a similar shelf that has all my kitchen equipment – I like that it is all in one place.

    Welcome home!

  9. Your new place looks great, im so glad that your all settled in! πŸ™‚

  10. Your place isn’t that small at all CoCo!! I love what you’ve done with your apartment. It’s neat, clean, bright, cozy, and welcoming. πŸ™‚ Exactly what a great home should be. I also love that you put all your appliances on its own shelf! I’m worried that I’m going to have a crappy tiny kitchen when i move to Boston, so I’ll have to steal your shelf idea for my kitchen when I move!! hehehe

  11. star

    This new apartment is sweet, and the location is very good for enjoy the life.

    I like it.

Leave a Reply

