The BIG NEWS!


I’ve been holding this for WEEKS and I can finally say it! Star is HERE!!!! πŸ˜† Even better. He’s been transfer to US!!!! Even better! He’s been transferred to VA, 40 min away from where I live now and probably 25 min from I’ll be living!!!!! πŸ˜† I don’t know how it is possible that we’re soooooo LUCKY!!! Β He has been requesting transfer to US for years, nothing happened. At the beginning of this year, he had some news. He might be transferred to his company’s headquarter in US: Dallas office. We were super excited and happy with that because after living thousands miles away for 4 years, any chance of getting closer was a great news. However… our initial excitement was just an illusion. Due to macro condition of US and China, his company suspended all transfers to US. We were devastated by the news as you can imagine. We felt hopeless and disoriented about what to do when I graduate next year. Either he has to quit his fabulous job or I have to leave to country to be with him. Both options are not desirable but one thing we were sure: No matter what, we’ll be together, even if it comes with sacrifice. We left the issue aside but Star secretly continued to find ways. Few months later, he told me that he might be able to travel more often to US for work, but not to stay for long term. I was happy. And when I was in China this time, he told me the big news: He’ll be transferred to US and that will be in VA. I couldn’t believe it, no one could believe how lucky we’re!!! But WE ARE!!! πŸ˜†

We haven’t been together for 5.5 months!!!! 😯 But he looks and feels exactly the same as last time we saw each other

He comes back from a business trip in China… although he can’t stay for long this time because of some visa issues… he managed to come to help me with the moving! Such a great husband, isn’t he? πŸ™‚ But I’m a bad wife because I ordered chinese food for dinner πŸ˜‰

but he loves me anyway! πŸ™‚

LOVE EVERYWHERE!!! πŸ˜€

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “The BIG NEWS!

  1. Oh wow, that’s so great that he’s back!! Amazing news πŸ™‚

    My Love and I won’t see each other for few months 😦

  2. How exciting!!!!
    So, you didn’t see Star when you were in China?? I thought you would have, but I guess I’m wrong.

    Dont’ you love it how life typically tends to work out in your favor?? Even if you have to wait a while for it to work out, it usually does! This case is a perfect example. I’m so happy he was transferred! New place to live for you, AND a new neighbor πŸ™‚ Fantastic!

    Happy Friday Coco πŸ™‚

  3. What great news! Will you be able to live together, or is it too far? It must have been so hard to be apart!

  4. That’s sooooo exciting!!!! Yay! I’m so excited for you!! Hope you’re super happy!!

  5. Anita

    Wow, that’s super exciting! Congratulations! πŸ˜€

  6. Wow how exciting that he’s back! I bet you missed him so much. Congrats : )

  7. AWESOME news!!! You must be brimming with excitment!!!

  8. I’m thrilled for you and Star!!! I really am! πŸ™‚

    I know how much this means to you and from experience I know how hard LD relationships (much less marriages) can be. Now I guess you’ll just have to find another excuse to visit beautiful Buenos Aires! lol

    On another note – I just noticed how TALL Star is!!!!

  9. Awww congratulations Coco! I’m so happy for you two πŸ™‚ The romantic in me was waiting for this moment to happen, teehee!

  10. WOOHOO for you and your hubs!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Congratulations CoCo!! I’m so so so happy for you and Star. πŸ™‚ You deserve all the best and I’m just so glad that things worked out. Now you won’t be lonely and …do i see little Star’s and little CoCo’s running around in the near future? heheh

  12. thedelicateplace

    yay! so happy for you πŸ™‚ that was a long time to be away!

  13. That is such amazing news, Coco! I’m so happy for you!

  14. AHHHHHHH SO EXCITED AND HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

  15. I’m sooooo happy for both of you!!!!!

  16. dmcgirl37

    awee im so glad your hubby will be near you now! This post was so cute! πŸ™‚

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  17. Yay, lucky you getting your man back! THe food looks yummy too. And if you havent seen each other in 5 months you really don’t have time to cook! lol!
    Found you through the rosebuds, im one too!
    Daisy Dayz Home

  18. FORTY MINUTES AWAY!! omg im so excited for you girl!!! yay STAR AND COCO UNITE ❀ ❀

  19. Oh my goodness how wonderful!!! What a miracle really that he is ending up sooo close! I’m so happy for you two.

  20. Oh wow, Coco! I’m so sorry I’m late in congratulating you two, but CONGRATULATIONS!! I’m so happy for you! HAha, he’s in VA, where I live! If you ever come down to this area, please let me know!

  21. Pingback: Happy New Year!!! | Balance, Joy and Delicias

Leave a Reply

