Updates and Last episode of China


Hey guys… I’m sorry that I still haven’t gone back to the blogging in full mode… life has been busy. I started the internship in DC this week, it’s an amazing place and I’m meeting people around the world. But it’s exhausting too. I leave at home at 7.45 AM and come back not before 8 PM. No time for nothing but sleep and organize. I hope things get better later on πŸ™‚

I can’t tell about the two big news yet… but fortunately very soon! πŸ™‚

I’m not very into food lately so I don’t have pictures of my recent eats. I don’t know what happened… somehow when I was in China I totally lost interests on food. It’s not that I don’t eat anymore, but I don’t feel the same excitement as before. Now, for me food is just fuel. I enjoy eating as a moment to communicate with family and/or friend. Β I know that saying this might be the end of my blogger “career”, but I need to be honest with you guys and hopefully you bare with me with my ups and downs about food. πŸ™‚

Talking about eating with friends… that’s all I did when I was in China. πŸ˜†

This way is called 荧七人间. It’s modern, stylish and very unique in its decor.

IMG_7181.JPG

IMG_7184.JPG

IMG_7185.JPG

salad as appetizer

IMG_7192.JPG

pumpkin soup

IMG_7193.JPG

asparagus cooked in a chicken stock with mushrooms

IMG_7194.JPG

chines radish with beef

IMG_7196.JPG

greens

IMG_7199.JPG

chicken cooked in a hot stone pot

IMG_7202.JPG

tofu

IMG_7208.JPG

my coolest friend! πŸ˜‰ I haven’t met her for 17 years!!! 😯

IMG_7246.JPG

IMG_7229.JPG

IMG_7544.JPG

they were all my primary school classmates and we haven’t met each other since I left the country. It was such an amazing feeling meeting again with old childhood friends πŸ˜‰

Q1: Have you met any childhood friend lately?

Q2: Have you ever felt lost interests in food?

5 Comments

Filed under trip

5 responses to “Updates and Last episode of China

  1. That restaurant looks very cool with the huge windows! That would make for a great atmosphere for sure.

  2. How neat! I would love to go back and meet some of my friends from grade school. I bet that was such a fantastic experience.
    I remember once a while back when you lost interest in food. It sounds like this is pretty typical for you, every once in a while, so I wouldn’t worry too much about it. Right? And, don’t ever apologize for not blogging!!! You are busy, and we look forward to your posts more when you post less πŸ™‚ Enjoy life!

  3. Sorry to hear that you have lost your appetite a little. I think it’s normal sometimes, and maybe it will come back again once you return to a normal schedule. Besides, I hear there are lots of great places to eat in DC. πŸ™‚

    So fun that you could meet up with your classmates. I have actually found a lot of mine through Facebook. One of my grade school friends is getting married this summer, so I expect to see a lot of them then.

  4. This looks like it was such a fun meet-up with your classmates! The food sounds delicious!

    Hmmm…speaking of food, I’ve been dying for some saurkraut lately so I finally had some last night. It reminded me of your lovely trip to Germany! πŸ˜‰

  5. The food looks delicious! And yes I have lots of friends I haven’t seen in forever. We left El Salvador when I was 8 and I have yet to return.

Leave a Reply

