I’m BACK!!!


Hey YOU, did you miss me during this not-so-short HIATUS? πŸ˜‰ I did miss you! But I was too busy enjoying life in Shanghai so I took a break from the blog world. I can’t describe how much I enjoyed the last 6 weeks…. just let me say FABULOUS!!! I haven’t been so happy and relaxed for a long long time! πŸ˜†

And now I feel like being in hell. Arrived last night, unpacked, cleaned, exhausted. I haven’t done house work for a long time, not feeling good about having to do it now. 😦 Β The contrast is too BIG and I find the adjustment-process harder this time. 😦

I have a lot to share with you guys, mostly new interesting sites of Shanghai that I found. So let’s start!

TianZiFang – a place in shanghai you must not miss!

IMG_6932.JPG

Comparing with the brand new modern buildings, you can find the special architecture of old shanghai city. There are a lot of beautiful, special and unique boutiques. The whole shopping area is not so large, but you will enjoy walking here and find a lot of fun. When you’re tired, you can go to one of the little cafe or bar to have a drink or cake.

My friend and I went to a Vietnamese restaurant for lunch. The Entrance.

IMG_6840.JPG IMG_6841.JPG

IMG_6843.JPG

IMG_6857.JPG

spring rolls

IMG_6861.JPG

IMG_6863.JPG

Pho

IMG_6866.JPG

Chicken salad

IMG_6870.JPG

coconut jelly

IMG_6873.JPG

IMG_6878.JPG IMG_6918.JPG

IMG_6904.JPG

and look this gigantic and beautiful coffee au lait πŸ™‚

IMG_6939.JPG

it was a beautiful day, I found a new favorite spot in Shanghai πŸ™‚

Q: What is the most important event of the last 6 weeks in your life that I should know? πŸ™‚ Blogs are blocked in China so I haven’t read your blog lately, please help me with the updates!

10 Comments

Filed under trip

10 responses to “I’m BACK!!!

  1. I am so glad you had an amazing trip, Coco, you deserve it! Your photos are gorgeous too – I want to visit Shanghai.

  2. Welcome back! Can’t wait to hear more from you.
    Most significant thing that happened to me in the last 6 weeks? I graduated college!

  3. Welcome back Coco!

    I want a spring roll right now. I love them! Your pictures looks great.

    Also, I want you to smile πŸ™‚ Enjoy being back, and look forward to your internship. Yes, it’s different to be back, but it will get easier, and more fun, eventually! Right away it’s tough, but stay positive.

  4. ahhh I’m so glad to have you back CoCo. I was beginning to seriously worry about you. πŸ™‚ I’m now in Hong Kong and luckily, no blogs are blocked here so I can still read yours!!

    Adjusting is always tough. I’ll be in HK for 7 weeks, so i just konw that when I go back to the US, it’ll be really really tough. Keep sharing all your fabulous vacation photos with us!

  5. Good to hear that you’re back! You’ve been missed πŸ˜‰
    It sucks that blogs are blocked in China though.

    Shanghai looks incredibly beautiful! I definitely want to visit it as well.

    Nothing new over here. Same old boring life ;).

  6. I’m so glad you’re back, Coco! I agree, adjusting to routine is so hard after vacation. It looks like you had a wonderful time though — I can’t wait to see more of your vacation pics! πŸ™‚

  7. YAY! You’re back! I missed you, hun. Glad to hear you’ve been having a great time and I hope that you get settled in sooner rather than later. Not much new in my world….and that’s okay! Looking forward to reading your blog again and seeing back at my “place”!! (((HUGS)))

  8. Welcome back Coco! I’m glad you had such a relaxing time!

    The most significant thing that happened to me over the past 6 weeks = finishing my dietetic internship. Now I’m job searching!

  9. Welcome back! Glad you had a good trip! πŸ™‚

    I guess the most memorable event in my life has been that the teenager graduated from high school. We are having his party today.

  10. Yay you’re back! So glad your trip was good πŸ™‚ That Vietnamese food looks yummmmmmy!

Leave a Reply

