A good & A bad news


Good: I got the summer internship that I wanted (so badly)! πŸ˜€

Bad: Wedding canceled! 😦

When I got the offer, my first reaction was shock/panic. I told the news to a friend, he congrats me but my face was not showing happiness at all. That is because I just started planning for the wedding a week ago and now it’s not going to happen. 😦 It’s not that I’m canceling my wedding for the internship (that sounds so bad), instead it was to make the summer more “productive” by bringing forward the wedding. Now, it’s going to be next year, just as planned originally. But for some reason, I’m not as happy as I should/thought I’d be. Maybe I’m still digesting the news 😯

Anyway.. no time to think about it too much. Spent another whole day at school, came back, wanted to run but no time 😦 Had to do the most hateful housework: IRONING! πŸ‘Ώ

IMG_6378.JPG

IMG_6382.JPG

IMG_6383.JPG

I haven’t worn a shirt for almost a year! It’s time to “pretend” to be serious again πŸ˜‰

Baked the other half of the gluten free bread using Namaste Bread Mix

IMG_6381.JPG

IMG_6396.JPG

IMG_6400.JPG

chewy, dense and slightly sweet! my latest favorite bread! πŸ˜€

Leftover egg strata for dinner

IMG_6387.JPG

paired with another warm salad: romaine as base, stir-fry broccoli, lotus roots, asparagus, celery and mushroom in the olive leaf preserve

IMG_6392.JPG

fridge-cleaning goes well πŸ˜‰

IMG_6397.JPG

Okay. Wish me luck! I’m heading Boston this afternoon! πŸ˜€

Q1: If you’re married, how long it took you to plan the wedding?

Q2: If you’re a runner, what’s your favorite running shoes?

Don’t miss Namaste Food giveaway

assorted goodies @Give Bananas

14 Comments

Filed under bread making, lunch

14 responses to “A good & A bad news

  1. HOORAY for the internship but bummer about the wedding! Our wedding took about a year to plan, but we had a LOT of down time. We easily could’ve done it in 6 months if we could’ve gotten our reception place that early.

  2. melissa @ the delicateplce

    😦 oh what bittersweet news! congrats on your internship though!! i planned my wedding in 6months! we had 120 guests. it was a little bit hectic at times but so worth it! truly, you don’t need a ton of time to plan a wedding IF you choose to do it simply. if you get caught up in too many details or too many opinions from others it gets complicated!

    second question: i use Asics gel nimbus shoes. i love asics running shoes but these seem to work perfectly for me as my feet have moderate arches and i have a pretty neutral gait in running.

  3. I think digesting any big change of plans is new. Are you fearing that something might happen in the next year that may derail you in some way? I sense anxiety behind “waiting”…I HATE to wait. I fear that if “I don’t go to AMSTERDAM NOW!” I’ll miss out, or something will get in the way of “it” happening. It’s a lack of trust, either in myself, or in others, that makes delay hard for me.

  4. That seems kind of like a bummer but it’s for the best isn’t it? Congrats on the internship though, that’s great news!
    Ugh ironing. Hate it (which is also the reason why I don’t have an iron at home ;)).

    I’m on team Asics too. They’re the best πŸ™‚

  5. Congrats on your internship, but so sorry it had to conflict with the wedding 😦 You know I think going the internship is very important for your own future and shouldn’t take a back seat. That’s kind of what Chris and I are doing right now. We’ve been engaged for about 2 years now (long time!) and probably won’t start planning for another year, but we really made the decision that we wanted to finish school first and find careers. Don’t be too bummed because the internship will be an amazing opportunity and the wedding will soon come and your honey will wait πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats about the internship but sorry to hear about postponing the wedding!
    I took 18 months to plan my wedding. My runners are Asics, I love them but need a new pair as they are wearing down.

  7. actorsdiet

    it took me exactly one year to plan the wedding! we got engaged april 12th, and married on april 6th the following year.

  8. awe, good and bad at the same time. CONGRATS and you know, the bad is not SO bad, because you are STILL going to have the wedding. just a little later πŸ™‚ xoxo

  9. oh i forgot to answer! i am getting married july 17 and it will have been FIVE MONTHS between engaged and married. crazy. favorite running shoes are asics 2150

  10. Hi CoCo! I’m sorry you’re stuck in such a weird spot. Sometimes, good things come and other things have to compromise to make it happen. However, I think you’re handling it perfectly! You know that everything will work out PERFECTLY right? You won’t even remember being so stressed out about it in a few months. Promise!

    Thank you for answering my question on Earth Balance! The whipped does sound quite yummy. πŸ™‚

    I’ve been with my boyfriend for 3 years (anniversary is next month!!) but no marriage and no talk of engagment yet. We take things Sloooow.

    I started training for a half-marathon 6 weeks ago and am running 20+miles a week. I run in my Nike’s but I bought a pair of asics gel from Footlocker.com for only $38!!!!! It got raving reviews, so I’d recommend you check it out! Make sure you buy the right shoes for the type of foot you have (i.e. high arch/flat feet) etc. to avoid discomfort and injury though!!

  11. Congrats on the internship! I’m so sorry to hear about the wedding. I hope that no matter when you have it, it turns out to be the wedding of your dreams!

    Your bread looks soooo good! πŸ™‚

  12. It’s great you got the internship! Sorry to hear you have to postpone your wedding though 😦 At least now you have more time to plan!

  13. Congrats on the internship!
    My fave running shoes are Nike Air Pegasus.

  14. I want to say congrats and sorry all at the same time! What a sticky situation, hun…..

    Ironing sucks…period. If I have to iron it, chances are pretty good I won’t buy it. LOL!

    We were engaged for 15 months, but I don’t think it really took all of them to plan the wedding…

Leave a comment