Challenge J&J #13 & a low key day


I had a very low key day. I finished editing in the morning and dedicated the afternoon/evening to RELAX and DO NOTHING! I don’t usually work with spikes of productivity, I hate that. But last week I felt called to do it because of the deadlines. After the spike came the downturn! I felt exhausted. Although I still have more to do, I listened to my body and took a very needed break, and guilty free! ๐Ÿ™‚

I took an almost 2 hours nap, did some leisure reading, did yoga for 50 min and sweat a lot! Something weird is happening to me lately. I usually don’t sweat much except hard cardio, butย I’m sweating a lot more now. Is the weather or is me? ย Anyone has experience on that?

oh… and I finished The Good Wife last night at 11.30PM :shock:! Love it~~~

———–

J&J #13 @Eat Clean Cookbook:ย Steamed Tilaplia

IMG_6118.JPG

This can’t be simpler! Tilapia + olive oil + lemon + leek + S+P, bake for 15 min. Done!

IMG_6114.JPG

IMG_6119.JPG

the “sauce” = 1/4 tomato + 1/2 avocado + lemon juice + salt + pinch of sugar

IMG_6122.JPG

YUM~

IMG_6136.JPG

IMG_6123.JPG

nothing better to pair the “red” than a bowl of green goodies! ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_6124.JPG

IMG_6129.JPG

my new dessert addiction: MARROC! yes~~ these are back to life!!! ๐Ÿ˜†

IMG_6138.JPG

Q: Do you celebrate Easter? What’s your favorite tradition? and favorite dish?

10 Comments

Filed under challenge, dinner

10 responses to “Challenge J&J #13 & a low key day

  1. I also sweat a lot more when the days get warmer while working out.
    Your fish looks great though I’d rather have that bowl of greens ;).
    Easter isn’t that big in my house.. we just eat a ton of chocolate eggs and bunnies ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ahh coco, i’m so glad you got to relax!! and congrats on finishing the first draft of your paper!! i won’t be able to relax until May… but you’re my working inspiration! ๐Ÿ˜€

    tilapia is one of my favorite fish – i love how tender and flaky the meat is. and it’s so light! yours looks yummy – and i LOVE the avocado+tomato sauce!

  3. I definitely don’t celebrate Easter the American way, but my boyfriend and I are going to make dumplings this weekend for fun!! And to celebrate of course. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Congratulations!! You can finally relax!!! that’s so awsome. Make sure you get pampered…maybe a manicure and pedicure??

  4. what an awesome sauce for the fish! i love that! yum. we celebrate easter (my family) but it is not your traditional celebration like i’ve been reading about (lent, passover, etc). my favorite meal on easter has to be scalloped potatoes!

  5. What a simple, yet great looking dish!

  6. Caroline

    Love your red and white plate!

  7. I feel like I sweat more than the average person, so I’m probably not the best person to ask, but maybe there is something in our body that is affected by the seasons and knows when it needs to start cooling the body?

    Your sauce sounds like an amazing combination!

  8. I’m Christian so I totally celebrate Easter! In fact I love it because it fills my heart with hope! The fact that it coincides with spring is also brilliant. It’s all about new beginnings! And that’s something to celebrate no matter what religion. ๐Ÿ™‚

    As far as meals – in our culture we always eat the same meal for Good Friday. It’s a salted cod dish. I should try to document it for the blog. It’s brilliant and to me always tastes of Easter!

  9. I have all the ingredients for that dish. It looks good! Maybe I’ll make it tomorrow.

    I love to do nothing to. My idea of relaxing is turning OFF my laptop and reading a magazine and/or watching tv.

  10. I love that fresh sauce for the fish, I’ll definitely be trying that! Your J&J challenge is going so well…and it looks like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

