What about a new challenge? A la Julie and Julia


Bordeaux International PR sent me two of Tosca Reno’s Books: The Eat-Clean Diet Recharged and Eat Clean Cookbook

IMG_5772.JPG

and guess which one I read first?

IMG_5788.JPG

Obviously the cookbook! After dinner…. I read it cover to cover!!!! 😆

IMG_5776.JPG

IMG_5777.JPG

IMG_5778.JPG

IMG_5781.JPG

IMG_5782.JPG

IMG_5783.JPG

IMG_5784.JPG

IMG_5786.JPG

I read each one of them and even counted them! If I still know how to count, it has 103 recipes! They’re extremely easy to make, short ingredients list and all standard ones (you know, sometimes I don’t cook with recipes because I don’t have half of it calls for). I think I like EVERY single recipe from this book so I’m challenging myself to do something like Julie and Julia. Make EVERY single recipe from a cookbook. I’m planning to make 7 recipes a week from the book! Yeah~~~ that will be so much fun!!! 😆 I’m super excited!!!

Look I already marked the first 10 recipes that I’ll make with these CUTE markers. 😉

IMG_5791.JPG

Okay. Let’s see some food that I had yesterday (which was yummy but a little repetitive so I wanted to change a little bit with the challenge)

This is how I make my new favorite egg combo: egg white + LC with this “devise”

IMG_5735.JPG

IMG_5736.JPG

I made a spread with black sesame seed powder and coconut oil

IMG_5738.JPG

IMG_5741.JPG

For lunch,  I wanted more wrap so I made a chicken curry with veggies again

IMG_5745.JPG

I didn’t realize that I had no wrap! 😯 What to do? Well…. “fake” wrap and bread

IMG_5749.JPG

IMG_5750.JPG

IMG_5752.JPG

Definitely better served with wrap!

Dessert was two black sesame cookie

IMG_5754.JPG

IMG_5757.JPG

I’ve decide which recipe to make today, it’s in this post. Any guess?

Q: How often do you try new recipes?

Giveaway alert:

Namaste Food @Missy Maintains

12 Comments

Filed under book, breakfast, lunch

12 responses to “What about a new challenge? A la Julie and Julia

  1. Wow!! I commend you for embarking on this recipes challenge!! I have always wanted to do something like that, especially after I saw Julie and Julia, but I have ZERO books around that I feel are healthy enough to follow for a week. Lucky you!! Thank you for sharing, maybe I’ll have to copy some of your recipes. 🙂

    The sesame cookies are an ingenious idea!! I checked out the short ingredient list and love how simple it is! Maybe after i finish my pumpkin cookies, I’ll move on to sesame! Have a wonderful Friday CoCo!!

  2. That’s so exciting! I’m looking forward to read about the recipes and meals that you’re going to cook :).

  3. I love the idea of blogging your way through a cookbook! Sounds like fun and I look forward to seeing your outcomes.

    I probably try new recipes a few times a week, but I usually make them up or modify them. I find it very hard to stay on track. I have cooking ADHD!! LOL

    😀
    Jenn

  4. YAY! i love tosca reno. look forward to this!! i always am trying new recipes.

  5. I love reading cookbooks for fun, especially when they have big beautiful pictures! I also enjoy trying new recipes 🙂 have fun experimenting!

  6. You’re back to full length mode on my Reader! Woohoo!!! 🙂

    I’m looking forward to hearing about all your recipes! I’ve been curious about that book for a while!

  7. Interesting book!! I saw a similar one the other day in B&D, like their idea of eating clean. Now you are cooking your way through the cook book – nice job!!

    the sesame paste looks like a really nice spread!!

  8. Wow, what a fun challenge! I love trying new recipes, Coco! I received Tosca’s books also — I absolutely love them!

  9. Don’t you just love the food photography in Tosca’s books?

  10. I love Tosca’s books! Can’t wait to see what you make and how you like the food. I’ve been on the edge of buying them for a few weeks now so I’m eager for a review.

  11. You are such an amazing cook love!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Yay for trying new recipes!! I cant wait to drool over everything you make!!!

    I saw your newest post with the meatless burgers and they look SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!! Look out Bocaburgers!!!

    Your ring is so pretty, it looks so much like my engagement ring!! Mine is a tiffany & co novo ring, looks like that!!! Love u girl!!!!!!!!!!! Too crazy if we both have the same ring!!

  12. How often do I try new recipes? Not often enough! Great challenges! The cookbooks sound great!

Leave a Reply

