Giveaway: General Mills Prize Pack


Remember that I got this amazing package from General Mills through MyBlogSpark?

Now, you have the chance to win it too! 😆

First, a little more info about whole grains. There are at least 5 ways Whole Grains can change your life

  1. Heart health. Heart-healthy diets rich in whole grain foods can reduce the risk of heart disease.
  2. Reduce cancer risk. Low fat diets rich in fiber-containing grain products, fruits and vegetables may reduce the risk of some types of cancer, particularly of the stomach and colon.
  3. Manage diabetes. The American Diabetes Association recommends whole grain as part of a diabetic diet.
  4. Keep you regular. Fiber from whole grains promotes regularity and keeps the intestines working smoothly to help maintain good digestive health.
  5. Weight management. A growing body of evidence supports that people who eat more whole grain tend to have healthier body weights and gain less weight over time than those who don’t.

General Mills is the only leading cereal company to guarantee at least eight grams of whole grain in every box.

What’s Your Whole Grain IQ? Take the challenge at WholeGrainNation.com

In addition to the whole grain announcement, last month General Mills committed to further reduce sugar in cereals advertised to kids under 12. The company has already been reducing sugar in cereals while increasing key nutrients, such as calcium and vitamin D, and providing whole grain.

GIVEAWAY

General Mills and My Blog Spark have generously offered to give one reader a Grains of Goodness prize pack.

Prize includes two coupons for a FREE Big G cereal product, a breakfast chiller, large cereal mug, and tote bag.

Ways to participate:

1) Leave a comment on this post answering the following question: How do you incorporate whole grains into your diet?

2) Blog about it and leave a separate comment letting me know.

3) Twitt about it.

Please leave a separate comment for each entry. Giveaway is open to U.S. residents.

Giveaway ends Wednesday, March 17th, 2010 9PM Eastern Time

39 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

39 responses to “Giveaway: General Mills Prize Pack

  1. elaine

    my favorite way to incorporate whole grains is buy making millet cakes! i form the millet into little patties and then i pan fry them until they get crispy. i love to break it up on top of my salad for some crunch!

  2. Thanks for hosting this great giveaway, Coco! My #1 favorite way to get my whole grains is a big bowl of oats in the morning! 😉

  3. Lately I’ve been adding whole grains to my salads (i.e. barley yesterday, wheat berries today). Delish!!

  4. junghwa

    first of all, your banner is adorable! hahah i love it =]

    i incorporate whole grains by trying many different kinds including barley, quinoa, oats, kamut, and spelt.

    I also eat brown rice but i usually like mixing different grains =]
    they taste wonderful!!!

    i even try to buy pasta that are whole grain. I seriously love the texture of whole grain pasta to just regular ones. MORE CHEWY!

  5. Elizabeth

    Instead of just making plain Quaker oats or oat bran cereal in the morning, I try to throw in a bit of bulgur too! It cooks in the same amount of time as my oat bran cereal, and has a really nice tender texture!

    I also know that I won’t feel like waiting an hour for some grains to cook after I get home from school, so instead of just reaching for pasta or something quick , I try to cook a few cups of a grain early in the week. That way, I have enough leftover to last several meals, and I can mix it with faster-cooking veggies and proteins for a quick meal!

  6. lesouefsbrouilles

    my favorite way to incorporate grains is in bread or oatmeal =)

  7. I like oatmeal for breakfast!

  8. Ivanna

    The way I incorporate whole grains into my meals is either through oatmeal or hot cereal in the mornings!

  9. i only eat whole wheat bread, no refined grains here! 😀

  10. I eat Ezekiel English Muffins 🙂 And I aim for whole wheat pizza crusts, barley, oats, brown rice, etc.

  11. I eat oats every night! And I try to buy whole grain products…actually, they just taste way better!

  12. Libby

    I love mixing different grains for lunch or dinner–millet, quinoa, bulgur, oats, brown rice…yum!

  13. Tasha

    Using only whole grains as my carb side dish and not buying anything else.

  14. My name is Coco, too! How funny.

    I eat whole grains pretty much every day. In fact, I have a few friends at school who tease me about it — “Which grain did you bring for lunch today, Coco? Barley? Wheat berries? Quinoa? Kamut?” . . . they’re all so delicious, I can’t help it!

  15. i love adding them to any of my soups. tit’s always cheaper! and saves me from eating boring toast!

  16. I love to get my whole grains in with oatmeal or sometimes a bowl of fiber one!!!!!!!

    Love this giveaway!!!!!

  17. whole grain milk!!! you know how good it is 🙂

  18. Pingback: A serious talk: Gendercide « Balance, Joy and Delicias

  19. Brandi

    I always try to have the whole grain options: oatmeal, oatbran, brown rice.

    I try to incorporate whole grains into recipes when it doesn’t call for them, like using barley or bulgur instead of white rice or orzo.

    I love whole grains 🙂 In fact, it’s probably been over 2 years that I’ve made white rice or pasta in this house.

  20. christina

    I incorporate whole grains everyday by eating oatmeal for breakfast, whole grain bread for lunch, and brown rice for dinner! I love anything whole grain! Yum!

  21. Karin

    Eating Life cereal & oatmeal……….My grandmother ate oatmeal every morning and lived to be 95.

  22. I love to make my cheesy quinoa: cooked red quinoa, laughing cow herb cheese wedge and spaghetti sauce. Tastes just like lasagna!

  23. i have to say, oatmeal is probably a very conscious effort on my part to incorporate whole grains into my diet!! I love regular cereal too much, but oatmeal is what’s MOST wholesome right? 😀

  24. Cellabella

    I always have oatmeal or whole grain cereal in the morning (Yay for GM Wheaties!). I also try to eat more whole wheat bread ,and lately I’ve been trying out new grains like bulgur and quinoa.

  25. Pingback: Back In My Life « A Dantat's Life

  26. I’m loving the new breads I just got from Rudi’s Organic Bakery

  27. I love incorporating cereal/whole grains into my yogurt! I also eat a lot of cereal for breakfast. In addition, I put oatmeal into my muffins to sneak some more fiber into my parents 🙂

  28. Pingback: Failed attempt :( « Balance, Joy and Delicias

  29. amanda

    I incorperate whole grains in my diet by eating; cereal, breadand oatmeal 🙂

  30. Oh wow!! you made your own tahini!!! I’m sorry it didn’t turn out as well as you wanted. I saw a video one time that made tahini using only raw sesame seeds. Mayve you don’t need olive oil either in addition to the “too toasted” seeds? You can still use it all for cooking thought right?

    Twittered about it!!!

  31. Pingback: Task classification « Balance, Joy and Delicias

  32. Pingback: The authentic happiness & some bakings « Balance, Joy and Delicias

  33. Pingback: Raku night! « Balance, Joy and Delicias

  34. I eat whole grains every day with oatmeal and usually a wrap at lunch!

  35. I try to eat a lot of cereal, whole grains, and oatmeal.
    HobartsMama {AT} aol.com

  36. Drew

    We try to eat only brown rice vs white, whole wheat bread and pasta, etc.
    Pudyqat2 @ aol.com

  37. Pingback: Do we all have issues? « Balance, Joy and Delicias

  38. runRedrun

    I like eating oatmeal, and try to stick to whole grain pasta/bread/etc.

Leave a Reply

