Productive Sunday & Oscar winning films


First, a big congrats to the Winning Foreign Film: El secreto de sus ojos @Argentina! I watched this film a while ago and like it a lot, so I’m really happy that it won!!! πŸ˜†

e1ac85e4b6b0a009d2dd3b605d14a81d

I’m also happy to know that the The Hurt Locker won as best film. I watched last night and it made its print in me; that Christoph Waltz won the supporting role with the inglorious bastard, his acting was impeccable; that Sandra Bullock won the leading role with the Blind Side, that was my favorite film of her so far.

Q: Which of the winning films you liked the most?

Yesterday was very productive for me because I combined to two work task (work work and house work) together. While the code was running, I did laundry, vacuuming, cleaning and ordering. By 1 pm, I finished both work tasks! πŸ˜‰

IMG_5440.JPG

magazine reading too

IMG_5442.JPG

😯 yes. The Economists and BAZARD were the weird combo! πŸ˜‰

IMG_5444.JPG

Although Argentina is a small country, it appears in the Economists ALL the TIME because we have a very polemic president!

Made a nice lunch: another portabella pizza topped with goat cheese. Krista, it’s definitely developing in me πŸ˜‰

IMG_5445.JPG

a dessert like combo: black bean + brown rice + almondie mousse

IMG_5446.JPG

roasted cauliflower

IMG_5448.JPG

IMG_5453.JPG

and then the groceries madness AGAIN πŸ˜†

IMG_5456.JPG

every week that I put all my groceries on the kitchen counter I get amazed how much food I eat and how much I spend on food. I’m very proud to say that I’m not FRUGAL with groceries. πŸ˜‰

IMG_5458.JPG

IMG_5463.JPG

IMG_5464.JPG

I got lamb and beef from WF because they looked so fresh! πŸ˜‰

IMG_5465.JPG

Q: Do you like lamb? What’s your favorite way to eat it?

Check outΒ  TCM #8: Chinese Food Therapy for weight loss I

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Productive Sunday & Oscar winning films

  1. I love lamb! I usually get ground lamb and put it in stir frys. Yum.

  2. STAR

    Congratuate you have a productive sunday.

    I remember that film too, even I didn’t understand completely but I like it πŸ™‚

    It was so nice to see you begin to eat a little more meat, make your menu be more balance.

  3. Ahh I loved the Blind Side! I fell asleep right after they announced best male actor!
    I’m dying to see El Secreto de Sus Ojos!

    Argentina isn’t really a small country in Latin America (I guess it is compared to China, India and the US), neither spatially nor economically. It’s not Brazil but definitely one of the stronger nations in the region, not surprised they’re in the Economist quite a bit.

  4. i love lamb, but i usually only eat it at restaurants!!!

    fantastic looking grocery haul as well!!

    i really want to try those mushroom pizza’s! they look so fabulous!

  5. I don’t like lamb…or rabbit….or deer….rather, I won’t even try it! I’m just not open to eating those kinds of animals…

    Thanks for the shout out! Glad to hear the goat cheese is coming aorund!

  6. I’m so happy that Christoph Waltz won the Oscar! His performance in Inglorious Basterds was stunning.

  7. CAN YOU REALLY EAT THAT MUCH FOOD WITHIN ONE WEEK???!!!!
    LOL…that’s like tons of food !!!
    btw, the lamb is only 2.84 in WF? very reasonable price and it looks pretty good!

  8. Not a fan of lamb πŸ˜‰ The portabella pizza looks awesome!

  9. melissa @ the delicate place

    i’m having lamb tonight! a butterflied, boneless leg marinated in olive oil, lemon juice and oregano.simple! just roasting it in the oven nothing fancy πŸ™‚

  10. Lovely eats today, Coco! That black bean/rice/almond mousse combo sounds really delish! I actually don’t like lamb but my hubby does…he loves to skewer and grill it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

