Inspirations & Giving 2nd chance to goat cheese


Someone asked me where do I get inspirations. Basically from what I read and watch. Last night I watched Invictus (Oscar nominee). If you haven’t seen it, see it! It’s amazing. Big ideas, big persons.

Saturday’s FT is my favorite.

IMG_5381.JPG

Because of its Life and Arts section

IMG_5385.JPG

In special, the interview article. This week featured one of my favorite writer: Paulo Coelho. If I have to resume in one sentence what his book is about? Well… I’d say: We can change our lives. Our limit is where our mind sets it.

IMG_5384.JPG

Accompanied byΒ Hearty oatbran cooked with silk soy milk, served with cottage cheese and almond butter

IMG_5383.JPG

Another interesting article

IMG_5417.JPG

Bottom line: We can’t have it all! We can’t be a successful woman, a perfect wife and mother and have an impeccable house. The fact that there are more men in the high position in the business world is not because they’re more capable than women, but Β because women chose to prioritize family life!

Currently I’m prioritizing work over everything else. While my code was running, I gave a second chance to goat cheese. I made portabella mushroom “pizza” topped with goat, parmesan cheese and tons of italian seasoning.

IMG_5386.JPG

MUCH BETTER!!! πŸ˜† I am still not loving it, but definitely enjoyed much more than first time. I guess the tomato, italian seasoning helped a lot!

IMG_5394.JPG

IMG_5398.JPG

to fill up the mushrooms I made a paste with silk tofu, nutritional yeast and tahini. Random but good.

And then, more random creation: almondie-mousse (almond butter + silken tofu + flax meal)

IMG_5405.JPG

it was surprisingly good! Smooth and strong in almond butter! πŸ˜€

Lastly was the cleaning fridge kind of stir fry + chicken breast marinated in mustard curry sauce.

IMG_5408.JPG

look the steam.

IMG_5416.JPG

Sunday will be half work work half house work. Laundry has pilled up, kitchen requires immediate cleaning and fridge needs to be restored. Oh.. Gosh… I need a maid.

Q1: What’s your favorite oscar nominated movie?

Q2: Where do you get inspiration?

Giveaways

a VERMONSTER giveaway

Integrative Nutrition book

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Inspirations & Giving 2nd chance to goat cheese

  1. oooh great use of those portabella mushrooms – yum!

  2. hmm the two articles/books you pointed out are both about choices. we choose to do certain things, and that can either hinder or help us achieve certain goals. very interesting. currently my inspiration for food comes from fellow bloggers, and my inspiration for life comes from just taking nice walks outside, soaking in nature, and letting thoughts naturally flow into and out of my head (when i’m not super stressed of course!). i love all of your eats, as usual, and i hope you have a productive sunday (but don’t stress too much). πŸ™‚

  3. It’s true, we can’t have it all. It sucks, because I want it all! haha! I think it’s interesting that recently choosing family has been somewhat stigmatized. It’s like your weak if you choose to have a family, which I don’t agree with. I think everyone needs to make the choice that makes them happy. Like you, I’ve definitely chosen work over family right now, but I’m not sure I want it to be like that forever.
    It’s funny that you posted this, because I’ve been thinking about this A LOT as of recent!

  4. Very interesting about women in the workplace. It is SO true, IMO, that you can not have a job, husband, kids and super clean house always. I’ve often stressed myself out trying to be perfect at all those things and it’s in vain because there are not enough hours in the day. Now my focus goes as follows: kids, hubby, work, house. Family first, income second and the house comes in last because it won’t fall down if I miss a week of vacuuming!

    Glad to hear you liked the goat cheese better. Maybe it will grow on you???

  5. I think you are very right about women prioritizing family life over work. This is just one of the reasons why being a woman can be so tough sometimes; we have so many responsibilities in so many sectors of life. How do you keep up???

    By the way, the “pizza” looks delicious! I’ll have to get some mushrooms to try some of my own!

  6. Loving all the food in this post! That Portabella Pizza looks gourmet, so pretty! I usually try to see all the ‘best movie’ nominations, but this year I’ve just been too busy. Hopefully I’ll catch up this summer.

  7. Love your steam shot! And that pilaf is so colorful!

    Q1 – I don’t even know who’s nominated! I don’t really pay attention to award shows too much. I do like watching the fashion, though. πŸ™‚ I think Food Inc is nominated for something, right? So…Food Inc! haha Ok, I haven’t even seen that movie yet, but I won it from Stonyfield so I’m planning to watch it soon.
    Q2 – everywhere! I like to see the beauty in all things small and big and take inspiration from all around.

    πŸ™‚ Diana

  8. You don’t like Goat cheese??!! I love it!! especially in the salad….(maybe that’s why I am so easy to gain weight!) ahaha

  9. Wow, the portobello mushrooms look awesome! I get inspiration from those around me as well as other bloggers.

  10. Your mushroom pizzas look delicious!

    My favorite Oscar nominated movie? Hmm, too many to choose from!

    I get inspiration from all sorts of people and things. I like to take a little from everything and everyone. πŸ™‚

    Jenn

  11. Those articles sound really interesting! Your portabella pizza looks so good, I’ll have to try that…and I’m glad you like goat cheese a little more! πŸ˜‰

  12. Thanks for sharing that second article with us Coco. It was a god reminder that all women need to hear sometimes!
    Guess what I had this weekend?? Kimchi!! Yeah, it was my first time, and I thought of you πŸ™‚ It was so delicious, I couldn’t stop eating it. I need to find a place around here that makes it!

  13. Your goat cheese pizza looks really good!

    I find inspiration from a lot of different sources in life. From other people and from my faith…

Leave a Reply

