A hamster in my head!


ham000006

I feel like having a hamster and a wheel in my head!!! ๐Ÿ‘ฟ I woke up at 2.30AM ๐Ÿ˜ฏ because my mind gave up telling “it” to stop racing ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Read and snacked, an hour later I went back to sleep. At 5.30AM the race woke me up AGAIN!!! ย Furious? Yes! Why? Because I started writing programming code, and that’s an avoidable side effect when I’m very into it! Definitely not Fun! So, I am praying to finish it ASAP!

On the positive side, I got the package from my secret valentine friend Jamie, and I was AMAZED by how thoughtful and sweet she is. Look what she got for me? ย Two books about Happiness, yogi tea to help me relax and foodie fav snack larabars!

IMG_4888.JPG

These gifts are chosen carefully, I can tell that definitely. She didn’t know about my blog but stopped by to read carefully about me, what I like and what I need. I really like every single item, I can’t wait to read these books, thank you so much Jamie!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

I made steamed sponge cake on Sunday night, so I was excited about breakfast!

IMG_4879.JPG

accompanied with soy & peanut milk!

IMG_4884.JPG

After a long day of work, I rewarded myself with a nice balanced meal: sauteed lettuce with brussels sprouts

IMG_4889.JPG

salmon marinated in mustard, soy sauce and brown sugar

IMG_4891.JPG

microwaved japanese yam

IMG_4893.JPG

IMG_4895.JPG

The yam is DELICIOUS!!! Dense and just slightly sweet. I love it! I think if you’re like me that want to restrict intake of beta carotene, try YAM, it won’t dissapoint you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Q1: Have you received any thoughtful gift lately?

Q2: What’s your favorite tea?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “A hamster in my head!

  1. Sorry you woke up so early (twice). My mind has been racing lately too, and I have been having trouble sleeping as well… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hope you finish your project soon!

    Your secret valentine gift is very sweet. I love seeing all the secret valentines all over blogland… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope your mind calms down soon! Have a good day!

  2. I hate it when I wake up so early ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Hmm… favorite tea – I like just about any tea except chai!

  3. oh….2:30am…so early. You are thinking too much!! even though I am programming, I just put the code on run and leave it alone while I am sleeping ! Hope you get better when ur program is done.

    microwaved japanese yam? is that the yam you bought in the Mega? looks really light colored!

  4. Your yams and salmon look great! Sorry about your sleep! My favorite tea is black tea since it wakes me up. Hmm no gifts since Christmas haha.

  5. I was exactly the same when I was trying to figure out my site and coding!!! I couldn’t sleep and I’d wake up thinking of ideas lol It’s so interesting and when I get focused on something there’s no turning back! mmm japanese yams? What do those taste like? and I just love salmon. I think my favorite tea is green tea with mint ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Sorry to hear about your rotten night of sleep! Boo!

    The Japanese yam looks so pretty. I’ll have to look for those.

    I love any kind of chai tea….

  7. Hello Coco, ive landed on this blog a while ago and had fun reading your posts! I would like to add you on my blog roll and ive started a blog of my own recently. I love sweet potatoes and kabocha! I actually prefer japanese sweet potatoes over the orangey ones. If you have time, please visit my blog as i will follow up on yours! (:

  8. Oh no I hate it when that happens!!

    It’s funny but I’ve never had Japanese yam before ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your gifts are so lovely!

    I love me some green tea but I could also live on yogi teas :).

  9. I definitely know the feeling of the hampster wheel! I hate that! Hope it goes away soon!
    What a nice gift!
    I love that you reward yourself with a healthy, balanced meal! That’s such a good idea!

  10. My favorite way to have salmon is with mustard! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am checking out that cake recipe now! Rest your mind! if you can and enjoy the day.

  11. My boyfriend recently gave me a thoughtful gift–he compiled all of our e-mails from when we were apart (a month in December) and published them into a book:)
    Favorite tea currently is jasmine pearl.

  12. Oh, man I hate that spinning hamster feeling!

    I’ve never heard of a Japanese yam – cool!

  13. I’m so glad you like your gift!! ๐Ÿ™‚ It was so fun to pick things out for you. Sorry it arrived late… darn snow storm. Enjoy it!!!

  14. Aw, I hope you get some rest tonight. Steamed sponge cake? Wow, that sounds really good, it reminds me of this steamed green tea cake I made a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

