I couldn’t resist …


This is the view from my bedroom…. I wonder… are we in ICE AGE??? I wanted to go out to feel the snow… to play with the snow…. but I was hesitant…. maybe it’s too cold? maybe I’ll sink? what if I fracture a bone or something? well…. see? My mind just can’t stop working. Michelle, you’re right, I think too much!!!! Β shame on me!

IMG_4482.JPG

finally I convinced me and Toutou to go out and have a look (we live in the same complex). This is the path that I had to get through…. not too bad πŸ˜‰

IMG_4498.JPG

first step! oh…. WOOOOO!!! the snow is soooo puffy and it was sooo warm outside!!! πŸ˜†

IMG_4517.JPG

All the cars were covered with snow to be unrecognizable.

IMG_4505.JPG

look this tree… it looks funny

IMG_4504.JPG

that’s my not-ready-for-snow kind of outfit πŸ˜‰

DSC04716

me trying to identify my car

yes, it was my car indeed.

IMG_4511.JPG

A workout at the snow has been scheduled πŸ˜€

I was quite productive at home. worked until 4PM (solved a prove that I’ve been struggling for a week) and began to cook. I was eating whatever I could grab for lunch most days of last weekend. As a friend says, “you are killing yourself slowly“. He is right. I was sleeping deprived, not fueling properly and mad at myself. So, to act rationally, I cooked a lot… maybe for the whole week πŸ˜‰

Ingredients for a bread pudding (aka.. baked german bread dumpling)

IMG_4486.JPG

a beef & veggie soup

IMG_4490.JPG

a high-fiber high-fat bread

IMG_4520.JPG

final products and recipes to come! πŸ˜‰

And I also roasted some pork, thanks to Krista’s instructions, it turned out DELICIOUS!! pork is my least favorite meat, I’d never buy it for myself. But I have some leftover in the fridge from Star’s visit…. so either throw it away or do something. Krista encouraged me to roast it, so I marinated it in some worcestershire sauce, ginger powder and pepper overnight and roast it for 20 min. AMAZING!!! πŸ˜€

IMG_4533.JPG

it served as topping to the stir-fry

IMG_4546.JPG

IMG_4540.JPG

A proper meal makes my belly and mind happy.~~~ πŸ˜‰

Q: What’s your favorite activity in a snow day?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “I couldn’t resist …

  1. that is a lot of snow! can’t say i’ve ever had a snow day, so i don’t know what i’d do! probably bake!!!

  2. Snow days are fantastic! on my last one, i baked and watched a lot of movies πŸ™‚

  3. Wow! You have a ton of snow! We don’t have any here. It snowed maybe an inch and melted right away. I wouldn’t have minded having a snow day this week to have extra time to work on stuff, but I do agree that sometimes you go stir crazy. My fave thing to do would be to read a good book and drink tea. πŸ™‚

  4. The pork looks very nice!! I remember you didn’t like pork πŸ˜€

  5. Oh YUM, this meals looks like perfection. I love pork in stir fry, and all those veggies just look so delicious. I want a bite, please.

    The outside of my window looks similar to oyurs, only a bit less snow. I think we got 5 inches total, and have another 2-5 coming on Tuesday. This snow really is HEAVY, as seen in your pictures, it’s sort of dangerous! We parked under a tree and had to move it because we saw other branches break off from the heavy snow.

    I love to make snowmen, or go sledding, but have yet to do either. I did make a snow angel though!

  6. And can you believe we’re going to get MORE snow on Tuesday? I can’t. I don’t think we’ve had this much snow since 2003 (the year of the blizzard!).

    Get some rest, girl! I think you work too hard. 😦 Cooking is such a stress relief, at least for me. Love the idea of a savory bread pudding!

  7. It’s snowing out right now! But not nearly as heavily as it seems like you got! That’s crazy!!

  8. I love how you ‘identified’ your car. I wouldn’t have gone for the license plate although that is smart πŸ™‚ You’re making me miss HOME!!

  9. Ahh! You got so much more snow than we did! Was it your first time in the snow? Your pictures are really cute. πŸ™‚ Also, so glad you’re taking care of yourself by making lots of food for the week! I need to work on doing that, myself. Hope you had a great weekend Coco!

  10. It looks the same here! Its just yucky out! My favorite snow day activity is staying in and reading a book with a warm cup of tea πŸ™‚

  11. Oh, Coco…that is ALOT of snow!!! WOW.

    Thanks for the shout out! I’m glad the pork turned out well and that you enjoyed it.

    I don’t like snow at all, but tubing is quite fun! πŸ˜‰

  12. you have more snow than we do in Montreal! It’s cold, but we haven’t had much snow this year…
    looks like fun!

  13. STAR

    So big snow, you are enjoying playing in the snow, That is so nice.

  14. Holy cow that’s alot of snow! We’ve been getting many storms but I don’t think we’ve gotten that many inches!

    It does look like the ice age.

Leave a Reply

