Little lonely girl trying…


trying not to be too sad… it’s hard 😦 I’ve been around by friends and families for >50 days. I forgot how to be alone.

trying to focus on work… it’s even harder. I though being alone would let me to focus better on work… but it just didn’t happen. I did nothing productive all day long 😦 When Star was around, I got to work at least 4-5 hours a day! Isn’t it ironic that when you have less free-time you’re more productive?

trying to look into perspective… Star left but we will be reunited soon (although this soon could be 2, 4 Β or 6 months. We just DON’T know)

Ok, I just need to vent it out. Now let’s move into food

radish pickles

IMG_4040.JPG

ginger pickle (made by Star’s mom)

IMG_4041.JPG

This is my latest favorite breakfast combo. Sorry to the sweet tooth friends, I’m not very into sweet lately.

IMG_4043.JPG

I’ve been snacking black corns a lot lately and I thought you might want to see how I make it. well… really easy. πŸ˜‰

Open the package

IMG_4045.JPG

put into a steamer

IMG_4048.JPG

steam it for 3 min

IMG_4052.JPG

DONE! πŸ™‚

IMG_4055.JPG

I still get amazed how nature makes this pretty purple black color to something so yummy~!

Stir fry of lotus with tofu and pepper was on the menu so here it is

IMG_4060.JPG

bok choy with tofu. simple and fresh. I can eat this everyday πŸ™‚

IMG_4062.JPG

IMG_4059.JPG

white fungus is BACK! πŸ˜‰

IMG_4068.JPG

Q: What’s the food that you could eat in every meal? Well… in my case, there are many: kabocha, corns, bok choy and porridge.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Little lonely girl trying…

  1. tryingtoheal

    I always have some sort of fruit at every single meal. I guess the most popular is probably an apple!

  2. I could probably eat bananas and black beans for every meal and be a happy camper!

    I just read an article about 13th century Hangchow, China for my Urban Transformations class! It was amazing! Makes me want to go to China even more!

  3. Aww, keep your chin up! Hope this time without your hubby passes quickly!

    A food that I could eat at every meal: APPLES!

  4. The black corn is so cool! I’ve never seen that before! Hmm I could eat chocolate and fruit at every meal lol.

  5. Fresh pineapple would be a food I could eat with every meal for sure!

    Here’s to hoping the time without your hubby passes very quickly!!

  6. Thinking about it, I honestly don’t know if there’s something I could eat with EVERY meal! Maybe ketchup or hotsauce? Definitely veggies. Hang in there and don’t be so sad! How do you cook your bok choy? I’m in love with it and I wanna make it at home but I have no clue on how to go about doing so…

  7. aww, so sorry you’re lonely! I know it’s rough. Hopefully you get reunited sooner than later!

    The food I certainly can’t live without is kale. I put it in green smoothies almost daily. I also really really use bananas alot.

    I love your salt tooth. I don’t care for sweet stuff unless it’s fruit so it’s good to see the savory!

  8. I’m sure it’s hard going from tons of activity of people surrounding you, to being alone. I have been in that situation before. Even when I moved home after college I was pretty lonely. I’m glad you are managing though, and keeping yourself busy.

    I need to try this corn you keep talking about. I bet it’s fantastic. I could eat broccoli, sweet potatoes, and peanut butter at every meal. Literally. And I’ll mix them all together if I have to…haha!

  9. Oh sweetie! I feel terrible… just remember that you always have us here! πŸ™‚ And try to keep in mind that you WILL always have your family… especially Star. They will always be with you in your heart, mind, and presense, even if they aren’t with you in person.

    My foods? Definitely apples, almond butter, greek yogurt, and sweet potatoes.

    xxoo
    Heather

  10. hang in there, love! i know it must be hard to be away from your new hubs. i could eat cereal all day, every day πŸ™‚

  11. I hope you and Star are reunited soon…I know firsthand how lonely that can be…I hope time flies by! πŸ˜‰ Love that pretty black corn, and I love that pic you took of the steam!

  12. I could definitely eat bok choy everyday too. Along with: seafood, yogurt, kabocha (new love), peanut butter (or any nut butter), anything Kashi, bananas, apples, oranges, mangoes, papaya (okay, any fruit).

  13. I have never seen black corn, that is SO cool!

    I could eat bread with every meal. In fact, just bread could BE my every meal. lol πŸ™‚

    Jenn

  14. It’s so true that you are more productive when you have less free time!!! Sorry you’re feeling lonely…

    I could eat tomatoes for every meal (and make it the main part of every meal)… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

