Small steps toward Happiness.


I came across The Happiness Project and I found it very useful and interesting. It’s about small and concrete steps that we can do to make us happy. I used to think that Happiness is a matter of luck depending on circumstances, on things that we achieve. Recent years I learned that Happiness is a state of mind. I could be happy without nothing around me changing and I could be unhappy even I have everything I’ve ever wanted. Everyone would have different ways to be happy and feel full, the key is identify those and ACT! We tend to learn things (theories) but we’re hesitant and lazy to apply them. I’m like that and it’s about time to change it. I’ve signed up for my own Happiness Project and I ordered the book. I’m excited about it! πŸ˜€

Onto yesterday. πŸ™‚

Working

IMG_3657.JPG

with my new mouse pad

IMG_3658.JPG

Getting organized on meals

IMG_3672.JPG

yes, you’re seeing KABOCHA. My favorite food is back to my life!!! πŸ˜† I’m soooo happy about it. According to my doctor, they weren’t the reason for my yellow hand, feet and face and they’re actually good for me.

only 2 left from my last purchase (5)! πŸ˜‰

IMG_3666.JPG

stir fry of soy bean sprouts with mushrooms

IMG_3582.JPG

more porridge! I’m ALL about porridge right now! I even got a new gadget for it! Stay tune for the review! πŸ˜‰

IMG_3587.JPG

IMG_3592.JPG

Star continued on pork. This one is steamed pork ribs with fermented soy

IMG_3590.JPG

IMG_3591.JPG

My dessert in its making process! πŸ˜‰

IMG_3675.JPG

I like to freeze steamed kabocha 5 min before eating it! I makes the texture denser! πŸ™‚

Q: Do you read other blogs other than food blogs? What are they?

The Ring will arrive TODAY!!! :lol:… I’m super excited, I even dreamed about it (I got an ugly one in my dream :(, but you know, dreams are always the opposite to the real world!).

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Small steps toward Happiness.

  1. Thank you for sharing the Happiness Project, I am planning on checking it out right now! Looks like a great tool πŸ™‚

    Congrats on getting your ring!!!

    Lots of love,
    Lexi

  2. oh yum everything you have to eat looks so good!! And great news on starting a happiness project!! I read design blogs in addition to mostly food ones πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for the info about the Happiness project. Sounds interesting!

    In addition to food blogs, I also read parenting blogs.

    How exciting that you are getting the ring today!!!!

  4. That’s great news about the kabocha, eh? I’m sure tha tmade you a very happy girl. And I’m digging that mouse pad…..

    I do read other blogs….mostly ones that include “illness” related topics. I know that sounds odd, but I find medical stuff very interesting!

  5. Special delivery! So neat. An amazing ring in the mail…I’m so happy for you.

    So your doctor said it wasn’t the Kabocha that caused you to become sort of yellow? I beg to differ. It probably WAS the kabocha, but I will say it’s not necessarily dangerous. It’s the pro-vitamin A that you can overdose in, not the pre-vitamin A (carotene). So I’m glad it’s back in your life!

    I read other blogs that aren’t food related, but about 85% of the blogs I read are food related. I’m a foodie at heart πŸ™‚

  6. All of your eats looks great! In addition to food blogs, I read a bunch of snowboarding blogs as well.

  7. Glad you can eat kobacha again! I missed seeing it on your blog haha. Cute mousepad!!

  8. Dropping by from SITS to say, “hello”. Best wishes.

    Kindest regards,
    Brook

  9. I have 2 kabochas left from my purchase of 4! Do you know how quickly they go bad?? Probably not since you eat them up so fast πŸ™‚ I don’t want them to rot though you know?

    I need to work on my happiness…by acting!

  10. What a neat concept with the Happiness Project! I’m so excited for you! πŸ™‚

    SUCH delicious eats as usual!

    xxoo
    Heather

  11. That’s so true, happiness is a state of mind…I’ll have to check out that project! Yay, I’m glad kabocha is back in your life! That’s so exciting about your ring!!!

  12. OOOOOO freezing kabocha! brilliant!!

  13. crazylittlethingneela

    thank you for sharing the happiness project. i love that idea πŸ˜‰
    hmm kabochas are the best thing about fall and winter for sure!
    i’m looking forward to seeing your ring here,
    have a wonderful day

  14. hey coco, my hands are sooo yellow/orange right now. what did your doc say? my mom is forbidding me to eat carrots! i’ve stopped eating pumpkin too. i’ve only had one kabocha over the course of a week.

    and i think it’s cute that your “weekly eats” are in chinese. i wish i could speak it better. i definitely cannot read it at all though 😦

  15. I have my blogs sorted into three favorites files…food, crafty, and about the home…I love reading and learning and being inspired by what others have to share. Congrats on your ring!

Leave a Reply

