Last post from Shanghai~


It’s 5PM and my flight is 12PM. 7 hours to go… 😦 This random post will involve another traditional breakfast, homemade chinese food, my new hair style and my MAIN entertaining activity in Shanghai: Mahjong πŸ˜‰

Traditional breakfast: glutinous rice ball filled with black sesame seed paste Β (sweet) and sauteed chinese radish (salty)

IMG_3432.JPG

IMG_3438.JPG

SUPER FILLING! I was full for MANY MANY HOURS πŸ˜‰

Homemade chinese food feast!

steamed egg with green onions

IMG_3416.JPG

stir fry chinese leeks with bamboo

IMG_3418.JPG

poached salted shrimps

IMG_3420.JPG

stir fry chinese greens with bamboo

IMG_3422.JPG

homemade dumplings made by Star’s Mom

IMG_3424.JPG

filled with sauteed radish and meat

IMG_3428.JPG

IMG_3426.JPG

Look my new hair style. Like it? πŸ˜‰

IMG_3443.JPG

and finally I’ve been playing a lot of MAHJONG with my family. So fun! πŸ˜†

IMG_0342.JPG

a lot of snacking OBVIOUSLY, that’s part of the fun! πŸ˜‰

IMG_0344.JPG

IMG_0345.JPG

IMG_0346.JPG

IMG_0350.JPG IMG_0352.JPG

Okay. That’s all for now. Next post will be in IAD airport! πŸ˜€

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “Last post from Shanghai~

  1. Love the new hair!

    Oh my gosh, those dumplings look heavenly!!

    Have a safe trip home!

  2. pretty hair! You look beautiful, Coco.
    I hope you had a wonderful time in China. I really want to visit Shanghai.

  3. Majong is SO fun! I used to play it on the computer all the time.

    The steamed egg dish looks really good. Is it easy to make?

  4. Wowsers! That food looks crazy!

    Is that game kind of like dominos?

    Cute hair:)

  5. Love the hair! It is so pretty. I love mahjong. I used to play all the time when I was little. I haven’t played in forever. Great food πŸ™‚

  6. Your hair looks beautiful! The dumplings and shrimp look great! Have a safe trip home!

  7. I LOVE your new hair style, it’s so pretty! That spread of food looks delicious, especially those yummy homemade dumplings!

  8. LOVE The hair!! What did you do, just put GIANT curlers in it?? Is is longer? Are those extensions?? More information please! πŸ™‚ It looks really lovely.

    Have a safe trip home!

  9. Beautiful hair!

    Those dumplings look fabulous. I will miss seeing all your Shanghai dishes!

  10. Beautiful new hair style for a beautiful lady!

  11. Your hair is beautiful!! I didn’t know it was that long!!

  12. I definitely want to try a traditional breakfast sometime. It looks delish!

    Love the new hairstyle. Your hair looks so pretty curly!

  13. I looooooove the hair!! Looks lovely!!
    Have a safe trip back to the US!

  14. LOVE your hair. My dad makes the egg dish all the time here. He adds meat too. Everything looks really tasty though. Star’s mom can definitely cook.

  15. you are so cute! safe travels home, my dear. xoxo

  16. your hair is adorable! and i LOVE mahjong!!!! safe travels home!

  17. so pretty with your new hair!! LOVE IT!!

    i would love a bite of those dumplings πŸ™‚

  18. It’s always bittersweet to have to come home after such an amazing trip. But you truly experienced so many wonderful things these past weeks! πŸ™‚

    LOVE the hair!

    xxoo
    Heather

  19. kaffee

    Have a nice trip!And waiting for your new pics in US.I enjoy the pics very much.

  20. kaffee

    Oh,I’m ε‡Œζ™“ι’γ€‚οΌ›οΌ‰

  21. i love the hair! so pretty πŸ™‚

  22. Your new hairstyle is so glamorous and gorgeous!!! LOVE IT!! Can we get more pictures. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

