Ops…. I have more from Germany


hello there!~~ Ready for Christmas? I bet everyone is super busy preparing everything! Sorry for being MIA lately! I’ve been busy here in Shanghai. More about that later! šŸ˜‰ I just uploaded pictures from my camera and realized that I have some more yummy food pictures from Germany, so here they come! I promise, this is the last one from Germany, the next post will be about Shanghai, how about “dancing noodles” video? šŸ˜‰

IMG_2879.JPG

Side salad with beautiful veggies

IMG_2880.JPG

Side gnocchis

IMG_2888.JPG

Main entree: slow cooked deer with cranberries jam. Real delish! So tender and tasty! šŸ˜†

IMG_2889.JPG

my whole meal

IMG_2894.JPG

Mara’s vegetable strudel and salad.

IMG_2885.JPG

We shared a plate of assorted dessert.

IMG_2896.JPG

Clementine sauce, star fruit

IMG_2897.JPG

Lebkuchen strudel, chocolate mousse

IMG_2898.JPG

tiramisu ice cream

IMG_2899.JPG

glue wine with fresh apples

IMG_2900.JPG

For afternoon tea, Mara and I went to aran and we shared a clementine cake

IMG_2905.JPG

IMG_2907.JPG

Dinner before I left was in a wine tasting place (Mara and Gunther’s favorite bar)

IMG_2909.JPG

pretty cool place šŸ˜‰

IMG_2912.JPG

Amazing bread (I had half of the basket)

IMG_2917.JPG

cheese plate

IMG_2918.JPG

an appetizer plate filled with homemade ham, olives and marinated peppers.

IMG_2919.JPG

everything was delicious! Once again, I really enjoyed the ham! šŸ˜³

IMG_2922.JPG

Picture #1 from Shanghai! šŸ˜‰ yes! I’ve been busy BEAUTIFYING!

IMG_2929.JPG

I have some health updates. I will try to write about it before my birthday (12/25).

Want to know my latest food obsession in shanghai? CORNS!!! šŸ˜€

Q: What’s your latest food obsession?

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Ops…. I have more from Germany

  1. Shanghai?! Whoa, it’s just trip after trip, huh? Lucky girl! šŸ˜‰ I’d love to watch dancing noodles? That salad looks so pretty, and the deer sounds delish. Love the idea of a clementine cake :]

    If your birthday’s on Christmas, does that mean you get double presents? šŸ˜‰

  2. I didn’t know your birthday was on Christmas. Wow, do you like that, or hate it? You don’t have to answer that…. šŸ™‚

    I’m over here drooling over all this wonderful food. Do you realize how lucky you are?? You get to try the most amazing foods. The deer looks fantastic, and the salami, and olives. Can you tell I’m Italian?

    Love the beautifying mask! You look great. I can tell it’s working it’s magic on you šŸ™‚

  3. Ok, now I have to go to Germany sometime during my lifetime! The clementine cake looks amazing. Do you think you could make it yourself? šŸ™‚

    Haha, the photo of you with the mask is too cute. šŸ™‚
    Happy early Birthday, too!

  4. It really looks like you enjoyed your trip to Germany! Awesome food pics! šŸ™‚

    I love the “beautifying” pic! šŸ™‚

    And Happy Early Birthday!

  5. Lovely pictures. The glue wine sounds really interesting.. what does it taste like?

    Ah, I’ve always wanted to visit Germany! I want to visit all sorts of places but Germany has been on the top of my list for a long time.. lucky girl. šŸ™‚

  6. Your birthday is on Christmas?!?! HAPPY BIRTHDAY COCO!!! Seriously, you eat so so so so well in foreign countries at such nice sit down places. I am so jealous!! Alright, I’m ready for some Shanghai action next šŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a great time so far.

  7. wow SO cool your bday is on christmas!! YAY! what an AWEEEESOME DAY!!

    ive NEVER had gnocci..its like pasta right?

  8. shanghai!? wowzers you are the world traveler right now! yay!

    and what great pictures from germany..i so wish i could go there!

  9. I totally would have eaten that WHOLE bread basket!

  10. joy

    Could I be any more hungry right now? Those food photos are luscious!

    p.s. welcome to the SITS community!

  11. Wow you ate sooo many amazing looking things!
    I can’t wait to see pictures of China! I almost got someone to go to China with me,then I remembered I don’t actually have money… haha!
    Hope you’re having fun!

  12. OMG…I love that beautifying picture the best!!! How awesome is it that you’ve got some time to baby yourself? ENJOY!

  13. you’re in Shanghai?!??! Whaaa i’m jealous!! I totally thought the first few pictures were from Shanghai until i realized i was seeing pics from Germany. hahah šŸ™‚ We are gonna have such fantastic pictures to share from Asia!! corn??! really? hahah that’s so cute…i think my newest food obsession is…overnight oats soaked in greek yogurt. šŸ˜›

  14. OMG, everything looks AMAZING!!! This is one deliciously loaded post! šŸ™‚

    And love the beautifying mask… we ladies have to keep ourselves pampered!

    xxoo
    Heather

  15. Seeeeriously, girl! I’m getting more and more jealous as I read your posts! So many goodies you’ve been enjoying šŸ˜€

    Hmmm, I’ve been into pretzels and pancakes these days. Have been enjoying both on a daily basis, hehe!

    Hehe, I love those Asian masks. So much fun! I hope you continue to enjoy yourself in Shanghai and Merry Christmas Eve, Coco!!!

Leave a Reply

