Germany Day 5-6: homemade food and coffee


Hi everyone! πŸ™‚ I arrived Shanghai, China last night and have some jet lag right now (woke up at 4AM). I still have few things to show you about my stay in Germany before I move into Shanghai adventures. So here they come…. last few meals at the mountain, two homemade meals cooked with my beloved Mara and lovely pictures of coffee! ENJOY πŸ˜‰

My favorite Bavarian food: Dumplings, these are filled made with herbs and bacons, served in a clear soup (probably beef stock)

SNV19858

more dumplings

SNV19863

this is Erding, a small town 45 min away from Munich, where Mara and Gunther live. It’s small but sophisticated.

IMG_2753.JPG

homemade meal #1 prepared mainly by me πŸ™‚

IMG_2758.JPG

Baked salmon with onions and a chinese stir fry of veggies.

IMG_2760.JPG

IMG_2762.JPG

Dessert: expresso + chocolates! πŸ˜€

IMG_2764.JPG

And here are the most beautiful coffee pictures I’ve ever seen and I can proudly say I took them! πŸ˜†

Mara’s latte

IMG_2809.JPG

Coco’s capucchino

IMG_2811.JPG

IMG_2816.JPG

and look what the bottom of the cup says: More Eroticism please!

IMG_2825.JPG

homemade meal #2 prepared by Mara and Gunther

fresh baked bread + smoked trout

IMG_2860.JPG

IMG_2861.JPG

spicy sour chicken + veggie stir-fry + jasmine rice

IMG_2866.JPG

Dessert: tiramisu

IMG_2872.JPG

IMG_2875.JPG

Disclaimer: all blogspost blogs and some wordpress blogs are blocked in China, so I won’t be able to comment much but I will read them through google reader. Hope you don’t get mad at me πŸ˜‰

Day #1 in Shanghai: DENTIST!!! πŸ‘Ώ

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Germany Day 5-6: homemade food and coffee

  1. Sounds like your Germany trip was wonderful… πŸ™‚ I’m so glad you got to spend time with your best friend!

    Good luck at the dentist!

  2. Another wonderful post filled with amazing food experiences. I love the look of those coffee drinks, and I agree, more eroticism is necessary! hehe

    Can’t wait to see pictures of Shanghai! Don’t worry about not commenting, no big deal. We’re still enjoying the heck out of your blog.

  3. that coffee is so gorgeous it is like you dont even want to drink it! lovely!! the trout looks delicious. xoxo

  4. your pictures are pure art girl. Seriously, you have such a talent for capturing beauty!

    What kind of camera do you use (If you don’t mind me asking)?

  5. Those dumplings look fabulous, and those coffees are seriously amazing!!! That must take some skill to get those beautiful designs.

    Enjoy your time in Shanghai!!! I’m so excited to hear all about China! πŸ™‚

    xxoo
    Heather

  6. sue

    coco! i am soo enjoying seeing all these beautiful pictures from your trip…what a great time you’re having and such delicious foods!! can’t wait to hear about shanghai as well πŸ™‚

  7. Enjoy your trip and save me some tiramisu please!

    My next trip is to South America in January, I feel like I just got home from my last trip!

    Katie
    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/

  8. China doesn’t like my blog!?!? But I’m a nice girl! lol πŸ™‚

    I hope you have a fantastic rest of your trip!!!

  9. The coffee foam is so so so beautiful. I wonder how they do it! I didn’t know you were going to China! You are just country hopping these days. You always find the best food in foreign countries. I’m traveling with you next time!

  10. wow…coffee has never looked so gorgeous!!!

  11. Love those latte designs…so pretty! Mara and Gunther look like good cooks, too.

    Why are blog posts/blogger blocked in China? Hope the dentist goes well!

  12. Dumplings and chocolate seem to be THE thing over there!!

    I didn’t realize China was quite so controlling on the internet, I knew they were some but NO blogspot!? Sheesh!

  13. Sounds like your trip to Germany was a success!

    Have fun in China. πŸ™‚

  14. That town is so cute! Love all the different colored houses! Your coffee photos are beautiful! Have a great rest of the trip!

  15. What a beautiful trip!!! Love your pictures πŸ™‚

  16. Good luck at the dentist! (My dad, sister, aunt, cousin, etc are all dentists! They’re not always so bad!)

    Yay on making it to China! I want to go to China so bad!

  17. Your Germany trip has left me wanting to go there! Everything looks fantastic…the people, the sights, the food! Your coffee pics seriously look like magazine quality photos. Can’t wait to hear about your China adventures!

Leave a Reply

