Squeezed and spoiled!


SF15-4323

That’s how I felt after meeting with my advisors yesterday! Ekk…. these people know how to squeeze me to the edge πŸ˜• But in a good way, I don’t blame them and I would probably thank them in the future. πŸ™‚

Okay. Now to the spoiled part! I received these Crazy Richard’s PB on Tuesday! I’ve seen these in many blogs and really wanted to try them. Thanks Nanette for sending this to me! πŸ˜€

IMG_2022.JPG

I got to try this one first

IMG_2033.JPG

IMG_2040.JPG

What makes it special? it’s 100% natural. There is only one ingredient in these bottles. PEANUTS! No oil, no salt, nothing, just peanuts! Can you get anymore more natural than this?

I thought I was going to find a dense hard PB (without the added oil), but look this… it’s not dense at all, it’s kind of liquid.

IMG_2045.JPG

First testing: on oatmeal (obviously ;)).

IMG_2047.JPG

Texture: EXTREMELY smooth! They really know how to grind it!

Flavor: Strong peanut flavor (worth the redundancy)

Taste: good, but personally I like nut butter with a touch of salt. Although I like its taste, but was not hooked because of lack of salt. But I can always add it myself. πŸ˜‰

Coco’s rating: 4/5 (the lack of salt downgrade a point, but its smoothness is definitely a plus)

Next spoiled episode, which was a HUGE one. Dustin from Wildwoods contacted me on Monday and offered to send some samples. I told him that I am leaving next Tuesday, so I’d probably Β not be able to get them. Instead of putting me on hold, he sent it with OVERNIGHT shipping!!! Thank you Dustin, you really made me feel a spoiled girl! πŸ˜‰

IMG_2057.JPG

IMG_2058.JPG

IMG_2059.JPG

Sprouted firm tofu, Smoked sprouted tofu, soy yogurts,Β Pastaslim noodles and coupons!!! πŸ˜†

IMG_2069.JPG

I tried the plain one first

IMG_2070.JPG

IMG_2072.JPG IMG_2073.JPG

Paired with key lime applesauce

IMG_2075.JPG

Texture: firm, not creamy.

IMG_2077.JPG

Flavor: strong in tofu.

IMG_2080.JPG

Taste: don’t expect to taste anything like yogurt. It tastes like a tofu gel. Nothing spectacular. It’s not bad, just different.

Coco’s rating: 3/5.

IMG_2081.JPG

Flavored ones have high sugar, just like standard yogurt.

IMG_2082.JPG IMG_2083.JPG

IMG_2084.JPG

Texture: is softer than plain one and a little creamier too.

Flavor: less strong in tofu.

Taste: it tastes better than the plain one, but a little too sweet for me to eat it plain. But it will be a great topping for oatmeal.

Coco’s rating: 4/5

IMG_2086.JPG

The peach flavor is the best of the three. Because it’s a little savor, it makes it less sweet. πŸ™‚

IMG_2091.JPG

For dinner I made a scrambled tofu sauteed with “spinach fettuccini”

IMG_2093.JPG IMG_2097.JPG

Sprouted tofu. According to their website, sprouted tofu helps digestion and enhance nutrition.

IMG_2095.JPG

I used tahini and soy sauce to make the scrambled tofu.

IMG_2096.JPG

Added frozen veggies and mushrooms.

IMG_2102.JPG

This meal is INCREDIBLE!!! If you haven’t tried making stir-fry with tahini and soy sauce, try it! I don’t know how to describe it, but the flavor is soooo special!!! I don’t find anything special about the tofu. It’s not much different than others. But these fettucini pasta is REALLY good. For those of you who like shiritaki noodles, give this a try, it’s definitely better! Why? Because it doesn’t have that funny flavor that shiritaki noodles have if you don’t rinse them well, and also these are more like real pasta, it’s less rubbery. I’ll definitely buy these from now one! I’m really hooked. Coco’s rating: 5/5.

Dessert was NO KABOCHA but aduki coconut mouse and my favorite energy bar: Thrive Heart!

IMG_2106.JPG

oh… I forgot to mention that if you order these cakes on their website, you’ll get 6 free in your first order and if you mention my blog, I’ll get 6 too! πŸ˜€

Day 2 of kabocha free was less painful! πŸ˜€

Q1: Are you PB or AB lover? What’s your favorite brand?

Q2: Who makes you feel like a spoiled child?

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “Squeezed and spoiled!

  1. Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚
    I use Peanut butter, just a regular UK brand.

  2. Wow! Look at all those exciting products you go to review! Looks tasty!
    I love unsalted PB! Soo good!

  3. I just wrote down that I need to try Richards pb. Even though I am not into salt, I DO have to have a decent amount of salt in my pb and ab, so I understand your rating πŸ™‚ Maybe you could add a bit of salt to it?

    I prefer peanut butter, but I do LOVE Barney Butter, which is almond butter. But if I have a choice, I’d choose extra crunchy pb!

    The yogurt with probiotics sounds interesting. I have not seen that brand around here but if I do, I’d love to try it. I’m into kefir with probiotics lately, and I am slightly addicted.

    Have a great day!

  4. My mom is the person most capable of making me feel like a spoiled child. I love it!!!!

    And I’m allergic to peanuts so it’s ab all the way for me! 

  5. Hi Coco, I have some wildwood tempeh that I might try soon. I like soy also. Sometimes I don’t eat it often and sometimes I eat it a lot. It is confusing to know how much is really okay to eat anymore πŸ™‚

  6. Spoiled you are, but in SUCH a good way!!!

    I like almond butter much better than PB. Either way, it has to be natural like the one you reviewed. No Kraft or Jiffy for this gal! πŸ˜‰

  7. I’m glad you got a bit spoiled! You deserve it! πŸ™‚

    I can’t eat peanut butter, but I have grown to love almond butter. I actually like the chunky kind without salt. I know, not many people prefer that kind. And it’s actually funny that I eat the AB without salt as I used to eat quite a bit of salt and had to really work on cutting back…

    You must be getting SOOO excited about your trip! πŸ™‚

  8. I loved Crazy Richard’s! So creamy! Your noodle dinner looked delicious! I have to buy some tahini! I actually like both AB and PB. I think it depends more on the brand for me!

  9. That would be 12 hours a DAY! But only yesterday. Thank goodness πŸ™‚ I was supposed to work 12 hours today too, but got out of it. I just can’t do that, it beats me up too much!

    I will do a sports nutrition post, maybe, one of these days soon. I have done some in the past, so it you are interested search my blog, I’m sure sure what the dates were.

    Have a good one!

  10. all about the pb…i actually hate ab…shhhh…

    and i’m a fan of many natural pbs with only peanuts and salt. can’t say i have a fav brand yet though! guess i need to test more pb brands!

  11. OMG…All your goodie samples look DELICIOUS! I love the Crazy Richard PB’s. I’m in the Midwest so here, they sell it as Krema. Same stuff though..

    But that OTHER package you got…wow, looks so good! The pasta slims seem like the Shirataki Noodles I just love! And Soy yogurt? Um…yum! I’m Chinese so I just love tofu. Grew up eating it.

  12. Love the soy sauce and tahini combo. Its such a comfort food for me! Thanks for all the amazing product reviews!! I really want to try some Crazy Richards PB and the sprouted tofu looks so great!

    Im more of an almond Butter fan. I LOVE Barney Butter. I cant go a day without it!
    For me a huge bowl of PB pudding topped with fruit and granola makes me feel like the ultimate spoiled child=)
    have a wonderful day!

  13. DiningAndDishing

    I am OBSESSED with Mara Natha (sp?) peanut butter – it is seeeeriously heavenly. sometimes i have to say no to myself cause i love it a little too much!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  14. That PB looks so incredibly creamy, I love it!

    Lately I’ve been lovin Sunbutter, the crunchy kind!

  15. WHOA. I must find this peanut butter! I’m drooling already staring at its smoothness over the oatmeal… 😯 For unsalted nut butters, I just added my own sea salt. I actually like it better that way—crunchy granules are so yummy :] Your colossal mountain of “fettuccini” + frozen veggies looks amazing! Never thought of blending tahini with soy sauce. Is the tahini you use bitter at all?

    I love both, but I think I prefer almond butter. Fav brand = Whole Foods, MaraNatha being a close second. So. Creamy. My dad makes me feel so spoiled, I actually begin to feel guilty… 😯

  16. What amazing goodies!!! Love your reviews too… simple, informative, and truthful!

    I have to admit that I’m an almond butter girl at heart, but I will get that PB craving. I usually have one of each opened at the same time.

    Wow, those noodles look delicious. Love how veggies can be added in just about everything. πŸ˜‰

    xxoo
    Heather

  17. I am a PB LOVER!!! for sure! (well u know I love nuts!).
    the best PB for me so far is from TJ. They are like this one, very liquid style , and no other things added. OH OH my cup of tea….lucky you, those PB looks VERY yuuuuummmmy!

  18. Annie

    hmm, never liked soy yog. much. that peanut butter looks deliciously smooth. just like me. ha.

    invincible

  19. The fewer the ingredients the better! That peanut butter is okay in my book!! πŸ˜€

  20. I love both PB and AB πŸ™‚ Depends on my mood! And I’m all about the 100% natural only nuts, too. I’ve never heard of Crazy Richards flavor though. Those Wildwood goodies look fantastic!!

  21. So jealous of your spoilage!!! Wowza! I have been wanting to try that tofu forever.

    I just caught up on your last post too…you turned orange from kabocha!? REALLY!? It’ll go away soon I’m sure. No worries!

  22. depends on my mood..AB=barney butter! and PB=white chocolate wonderful

    wow those packages.. AWESOME!

  23. Wow, girl, you’re on a roll with all these cool products! Lucky duck!

    I love AB more than PB, actually. But Crazy Richard’s has some great stuff.

Leave a Reply

