My everyday life: week 7


Last week was cold and rainy. Look our raining gear!

IMG_8343

I remembered to take pics of my lunch twice last week. YEY~

IMG_8335

Indian roasted root vegetables, fried okra and raisin bread.

IMG_8353

6 vegetable tart with buckwheat crust at Le Pain Quotidien. Although the tart was delicious, it was too little food, I was starving an hour later and had to run to the cafeteria for a gigantic bagel. 😦

Chocolate protein cake with sunflower seed butter paired with green juice.

IMG_8436

grilled cheese with avocado and egg sammie with a new-to-me bread (see below)

IMG_8450

This week’s groceries hall from WF and Tj’s

IMG_8444

some new products that I’m excited to try:

IMG_8445

IMG_8446

IMG_8447

IMG_8448

IMG_8449

We went to the outlet on Saturday. Sofia had great time walking around

IMG_8454

she knows how to entertain herself

IMG_8464

look how cute she is: looking at the price tag in kids section

IMG_8467

IMG_8474

IMG_8480

we found something for all of us. A very productive 3 hrs spent! 🙂

IMG_8482

On Sunday: I made pumpkin gnocchi using chickpea flour.

IMG_8491

the harvest salad was so amazing that after I finished the leftovers, I made some more 😯

IMG_8493

Last but not least, I finally made black bean brownies! Let me tell you, this thing is MUCH better than brownies!!! It’s like eating a decadent chocolate fudge cake! When I was eating, I kept saying: I can’t believe this, this is surreal, why I waited so long to make it!!!!! 

IMG_8489

Of course you want the recipe, right? yes, you MUST make this!!!

Decadent vegan black bean brownies (I didn’t follow any recipe but looked severals and came up with my own)

  • 2 cups black bean cooked
  • 2 large flax eggs (3 T flaxseed meal + 6 T water)
  • 1/4 C coconut oil (melted)
  • 1/2 C pumpkin puree
  • 1 C cocoa powder
  • 1/4 C oats
  • 1/4 t salt
  • 1.5 t baking powder
  • 1/3 sugar or stevia baking blend
  1. prepared the flax egg
  2. blend all the ingredients in the food processor
  3. grease 8*8 baking pan
  4. bake at 350F for an hour (the stick will not come out totally dry but it is fine, all the ingredients are cooked)
  5. cook before cutting

Serve it with greek yogurt or ice cream. ENJOY~

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My everyday life: week 7

  1. You have a good little shopper! 🙂

    I’ve been wanting to make black bean brownies for a long time! I’ll have to make them soon!

  2. Sofia is learning how to shop early…..good girl! 🙂 The brownies look awesome. I don’t think I’ve ever tried them with the beans, but I’ve heard from many that they are decadent.

Leave a comment