Pregnancy journal: 2/11 symptoms at week 7 and pics


I’ve been wondering why I didn’t have any pregnancy symptoms for the last few weeks. And I finally got them. :( Although my symptoms are really minor compared to others, it’s still not fun.

  • I’ve been tired. Even walking around the house is tiring. I wake up tired and go through the day tired. I’ve never been at this low energy level constantly. Even sleeping 9 hrs per day would not fix it.
  • My taste buds is completely changed. Nothing that I used to like seems appetizing. Even my beloved kabocha and corns, that I used to eat everyday for the last few years, I don’t even want to see them! This is crazy! Not only them, but other food that I regularly eat, I don’t want to eat anymore. Then I’m in trouble, because I don’t crave anything ┬áso suddenly I don’t know what I want to eat, or what I can eat and don’t find it disgusting. That is why I’be been trying new combos to see if I like them. So far I only seem to like wonton and dumplings. I’ve heard that other people who used to like veggies can’t tolerant them when pregnant. I’m lucky that I still like them, just in the form of filling for dumplings. Sigh… I’ll keep trying to find eatables.
  • For most days of the last week, I’ve been feeling more hungry. A sudden hunger that starts about the meal time, a hunger that is not tolerable, as I’ll die if I don’t eat. This combined with my lack of interest in food is really problematic. I had to forced myself to eat although I don’t find it appetizing. I just wanted to feel not hungry.
  • Nausea. Yea, unfortunately I started to feel nausea. Not too bad that I want to vomit. It’s not morning sickness, it’s pretty much all day nausea feeling. I’m glad that I had my mind busy with the training last week so I didn’t have time to feel it much. But whenever I’m relaxed, I feel it.
  • I’ve kept up with workouts because I know that I’d feel better after it. I find it more challenging, even walking at 6% at 3.7 mi/hr is challenging. But I’m glad that I convinced myself every morning to go downstairs despite feeling tired, because I always feel better and a little more energetic afterwards.
  • I weighted myself today expecting to gain some weight due to the higher amount of food I’ve been eating and less intense workout. Nope! Nothing yet. I guess the baby is absorbing all the nutrients and the metabolism has been higher due to all the body transformation is going through.
Pics of week 7-8
  • IMG_0421

IMG_0426

IMG_0428

IMG_0430

My parents already told the news to most of their relatives and friends. I guess I will soon too! :) Maybe after next week’s doc appointment, we expect to see a heartbeat at the sac! :) The blood test came back and everything seems normal! Really happy!!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy

4 responses to “Pregnancy journal: 2/11 symptoms at week 7 and pics

  1. Stephanie

    How funny that people’s tastebuds change when they’re pregnant? My mom says she ate watermelon everyday when she was pregnant with me. The funny thing is I don’t even like watermelon -_-.
    Besides the tiredness, it seems everything is well!! I wish you good luck in everything :D

  2. You look great! hope you can relate to my post, http://lezoemusings.wordpress.com/2012/02/15/mommyhood-welcomes-me/
    Best of luck! Kellie

  3. A HUGE congrats to you, Coco! You must be absolutely thrilled! Keep trying new food combos, girl — I’m sure you’ll keep finding new things you enjoy!

  4. Anonymous

    OMG!! The same thing happened to me!!! Pretty much all the things you mentioned, I went through, except that I don’t exercise like you do.

    My nausea was a little worst than what you described. I had it from the time I wake up to when I fall asleep. I do throw up some times. I TRY to eat because I get soooo hungry too, and the feeling of hunger comes very suddenly and it feels like I’m starving, but I can’t find ANYTHING appetizing. Everything tastes so bland….I’m 18 weeks now. Thanks for sharing I finally find someone that I can relate to!

Leave a Reply

