Food: two breakfast combos


I’ve been trying more sweet breakfast last week and I have to say, I enjoy both of these combos and plan to make them more often! :)

First, because they’re so pretty!!!! :lol: It’s a visual pleasure just looking at it.

IMG_6990

blueberries pancakes with TJ’s european whole fat yogurt and strawberry preserves.

IMG_6992

To made 5 mini pancakes, I use 1/4 cup of Bob’s Mill high fiber pancake/waffle mix, 2 egg whites (beaten) and 1/4 cup blueberries.

IMG_6993

Scrumptious!!

The second combo is an old one. Last weekend we bought a new waffle maker because I missed this combo

IMG_7013

waffle topped with aduki coconut mousse, served with homemade soy milk made with soy bean, millet and red dates.

IMG_7010

To make the waffles I used 2/3 cup Bob’s Mill’s high fiber pancake/waffle mix, 3 egg whites (beaten), 1 cup homemade soy milk and 1/2 tbsp coconut oil. It makes four waffles. I had two and freeze the other two. I love toasted waffles! :)

Q: Do you prefer pancakes or waffles? What’s your favorite topping?

4 Comments

Filed under breakfast, food, recipe

4 responses to “Food: two breakfast combos

  1. I love both, but I think the scale tips in favour of waffles…..YUM!

  2. I hardly ever have pancakes or waffles, but for some reason I have been craving pancakes lately, and I had some over the weekend. I also topped mine with yogurt and strawberry jam!!! I should have added some blueberries! :)

  3. i don’t know if i could decide between pancakes & waffles! they’re both so good in their own unique ways!

    i love those mini pancakes you made, too cute :) happy monday!

  4. YUM!! Coconut mousse on waffles?! Sounds amazing. I love sweet breakfasts myself, and if I had a choice between pancakes and waffles, I’d probably choose pancakes, BUT waffles are delicious too. I actually like the frozen ones with syrup and strawberries!

Leave a Reply

