Weekend happening


A quick post before we continue the weekend-happening ;)

Yesterday was a busy day. We visited our acupuncturist in the morning; I baked and cooked in the afternoon; we went  to a friends’ for dinner and we ended up singing karaoke until midnight~~~

It was one friend’s birthday and she organized a potluck

IMG_0994.JPG

She told me once that she likes German bread, so German Dark Rye Bread I made

IMG_0960.JPG

IMG_0962.JPG

German Dark Rye Bread (for bread machine)

  • 1.5 cups warm water
  • 2 tbsp oil
  • 2 tsps salt
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 Tablespoon caraway seeds
  • 1.5 cups rye flour
  • 1 cups all purpose flour
  • 1.5 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1/3 cup vital gluten
  • 1 tbsp yeast

I also made a broccoli cheesecake

IMG_0955.JPG

IMG_0963.JPG

I followed this recipe, simply replaced zucchini by broccoli.

They liked both of them :lol:

We also had cheese

IMG_0966.JPG

lamb

IMG_0968.JPG

sausage

IMG_0971.JPG

my bread ;)

IMG_0972.JPG

IMG_0979.JPG

other dishes that I forgot to take pics: greek salad, couscous salad and ravioli

IMG_0990.JPG

and an armenian girl made baklava

IMG_0977.JPG

after dinner… we went to Muzette, a karaoke place. It was fun! :)

This morning we went to do some shopping (all for Star) and we just finished lunch at a Thai restaurant. Now we’re taking some rest before going to see Stomp! (I might squeeze multi-grain bread in between ;)). We saw this group years ago in Buenos Aires and we were both very impressed by their creativity. I am sure they won’t disappoint us tonight ;)

Q: What are you doing this weekend?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Weekend happening

  1. I saw that bread on your fb page earlier today and it looks SOOOOOOOO GOOD! I just want to plow through the entire loaf :)
    I’m working, but with all the animals around it isn’t so bad! :) Have a great rest of the weekend sweetie

  2. I’m laying low and trying to get rid of the last of this flu. Although I will be baking today. I may even pre-prep some cinnamon rolls for the Husband’s birthday on Tuesday.

  3. Tell your friend Happy Birthday for me!!!

    This weekend, I am going to catch up on my journel. :)

  4. Thanks for posting rye bread recipe!! I am thinking of making it too!
    I love that sausage ~~ looks like Chinese style :-)

  5. Oh wow, does that bread look fantastic, Coco! Actually, all the party foods look pretty delish! ;) Hope you and Star have a wonderful time tonight!

  6. DROOLLLL…..at least it’s now dinner time where I’m at and can eat after eating this! Good thing it’s not late :)

  7. The bread looks wonderful! And so does the everything else! I’d love to have some bread and cheese… My favorite foods! :)

    Sounds like you had a good weekend! We played in the park yesterday and went to a Children’s Museum today. It was a good weekend.

    Have a great week!

  8. Broc. cheesecake, ok my I want that. Only a great friend bakes your favorite bread. Glad I found your blog.

  9. Sounds like a great weekend!! And broccoli cheesecake?!?! I think that’s going to be the next recipe I “steal” from you :) You’re so creative, Coco!!

    This weekend I worked, then was off yesterday and did some shopping for the house. It was relaxing, actually, great day off!

  10. Sounds like a fun dinner party! We’ve seen stomp a few times and really enjoy the show….

Leave a Reply

