I’m improving


First thanks for breakfast ideas… I’m going try them because my recent breakfast combo has been monotone and boring (corn/yam + soy milk).

After rambling about my current non-routine/messy life style, I was determined to improve on them. Let me do a quick review:

Eats: checked (I had two meals)

Workout: checked (a great spinning class)

Work: checked (went to school for TA duties)

Sleep: failed :( (went to bed at 1AM)

T0-do list: failed (haven’t started yet)

But overall, I’m improving, right? :)

The two meals that I had

Lunch: brown rice + millet with sauteed greens and mushrooms

IMG_0849.JPG

I love love mushrooms, both fresh and dry~~~ Do you know that they’re full of antioxidants? An anti-aging power house! :D

IMG_0847.JPG

Dinner: rice+ millet with chicken soup

IMG_0866.JPG

The soup is made with black chicken, black fungus, shiitake mushrooms and red dates. This is a very nutritious soup for women. I try to have it once a month (right after “that” time).

IMG_0860.JPG

and I managed to limit snacks intake to just two things: steamed chestnuts and chocolates (a lot of them)

IMG_0842.JPG

they come shelled

IMG_0843.JPG

soooo delicious~~~

and this is my current selection of chocolates! Last Sunday Star and I went to Target and I said: I want chocolate. His hidden shopaholic spirit ended up with this slot. I can’t complain ;)

IMG_0856.JPG

And I had Bulgarian White Rose Mask

IMG_0870.JPG

I really like this mask because it has a lot of serum, it’s gentle and the mask adheres easily to the face.

IMG_0872.JPG IMG_0884.JPG

Q1: Do you use facial mask? What’s your favorite?

Q2: What’s your current favorite snack?

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I’m improving

  1. Madelyne

    I understand what you mean with the to-do lists. I’ve been meaning to compile recipes that I like for almost 2 years now… I’m sure I’ve forgotten about some of the good ones, so frustrating. I also look at blogs when I should be doing HW=). That soup sounds really delicious! I love medjool dates and they are full of iron. I tend to eat too many of them though- they taste like candy!
    I always use exfoliating masks because I have discoloration from past acne. I like Mychelle incredible pumpkin peel and Philosophy microdelivery peel. If my skin is dry and irritated, a full-fat yogurt mask helps me. My favorite snack is fruit. I used to like dark chocolate but over Christmas I got sick on a day I coincedentally ate a lot of chocolate and now the thought of it makes me sick. So sad.

  2. Yeah, I still need to work on some things…..
    One of my favorite snacks is a peice of fruit and some nut butter. :) SO GOOD! :)

  3. Kath (Eating for Living)

    I always love your Chinese food! :D And Lindt chocolate definitely is the best!

  4. Man that all looks yummy~I love ‘shrooms too! They’re so chewy. I’m glad you’re getting back in the groove ^.~*

  5. lele

    I always stock up on masks every time I go back to China. My favorite so far is 美即(mG). It’s a Korean brand and has alot of different kinds.
    I’m using Borghese Active Mud/Brightening Mud right now, and it’s pretty good so far.

  6. Yum, I love your chocolate stash! The soup looks pretty good and very interesting, and mmmm….chesnuts. ;)

  7. I love the Lindt chocolate bars! The sea slat one is my favourite by far. I don’t really have a favourite snack right now. I’ve been trying to eat a lot more fruit…..

  8. I like to use masks – my favourite one is the one the Husband bought me for Christmas. But I’ve also used the Philosophy mask with great results!!!

Leave a Reply

