Fabulous weekend!!!


Sunday was another FABULOUS day! I went for a 8 mile run before Star and Maggie got up! :D After shower, I was in charged of the breakfast. Heather’s coconut pancake was on the menu

DSCN0086.JPG

Star spotted me happily making breakfast for Maggie ;)

DSCN0083.JPG

Maggie was in love with the Argentinean coffee… this is her second cup of the day ;)

DSCN0090.JPG

Star loved the chinese green onion pancake instead. (he’s not into non-chinese meal yet)

and I was in love with Heather’s pancake. I modified her recipe a little bit, here’s Coco’s version:

for 12 mini pancakes:

  • 5 egg whites + 2 egg yolks
  • 6 tbsp coconut flour
  • 2 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp stevia
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 cup water

I followed Heather’s instruction.

After breakfast we went for a long walk (+6 miles) around touristic sights of DC (where I run twice a week)

DSCN0096.JPG

Then we head back home, Maggie helped me to set up my personal (professional) website. She’s so good at it!!! :lol: ¬†Around 3 PM we had lunch at Sweet Green. I had a similar salad than Maggie’s. YUM~~ love the bread.

Then, we went to our rooftop swimming pool for some reading and napping ;)

DSCN0099.JPG

Maggie enjoyed an Argentinean digestive tea

DSCN0100.JPG

such a relaxing afternoon!!! :D Love it~~~

DSCN0101.JPG

Maggie has been in DC 5-6 times before but never visited Alexandria, so we went there for a short walk

DSCN0105.JPG

and here’s my beloved hubby!!! :lol: YEAH~~~ Star’s here!!! This time he’ll be here for at least 1 month!! Horay~~~ :lol:

DSCN0109.JPG

Maggie left but we’ll be seeing each other¬†VERY soon!!! ;) We’ve made many plans together in the next couple of months! I can’t wait to spend time with her and Bobby… I’m 100% sure that Bobby and Star will get along very well. They’ll be playing tennis, ping-pong while Maggie and I prepare some good food!!!:D

Q: What’s the best of your weekend? Mine is definitely spending time with Maggie and Star. ;)

8 Comments

Filed under breakfast, recipe

8 responses to “Fabulous weekend!!!

  1. Yayayayayay :) This was the best weekend! I am making steel cut oats for me and Bobby right now and we are chatting about visiting you!

  2. Sounds like a great weekend w/ your husband and Maggie! Glad you had some time to relax, too.

    I enjoyed going to a wedding this weekend! It was so pretty and great to see a childhood friend get married. :-)

  3. So happy that my pancake recipe fed two of my favorite girls! Oh, and keep working on Star…he’ll come around to sweet pancakes with coconut someday…or maybe not. His breakfast sounded quite delicious as well. :)

    I’m glad you and Maggie had a good weekend together, and I love that you are both married now… you both sound so happy in all of your recent posts.

    Enjoy your day today Coco!

  4. It sounds like a fabulous weekend, Coco! The weather looked perfect, too!

  5. I agree with Heather above, Start will start eating American food eventually, just like any new food, it takes time to get used to. Those pancakes sound so good! Nick has been requesting pancakes a lot lately and I’m sure he would love it if I used coconut flour to make some pancakes for him. What a treat!

  6. Looks like you had a lovely weekend. The mini pancakes look so tempting, maybe because anything mini is better :)

  7. Oh Coco . . . you’re such a sweet girl and I’m so thrilled at how close you and Star are to each other now! 35 minutes away is such a blessing!!!!!

    How wonderfully things are turning out for you! :)

  8. it looks like you and maggie are having SUCH a great time. the pancakes look fluffy and perfect. i am loving all the photos of you two :) glad you are able to spend time together!

Leave a Reply

