I wonder …


When I was thinking about  title for this post… Gunther’sI wonder” came to my mind. Hello Gunther, if you’re reading it, say hi to Mara and tell her how much I love her and miss you both~~~ :D

I wonder… why two yummy ingredients together does not produce exponential yumminess?

IMG_9021.JPG

To reinvent my morning toast, I combined tahini with mashed avocado, hoping for some magic. Nop! that didin’t happen :(

IMG_9024.JPG

but I did have some success on making the poached egg…. I’m getting there ;)

I wonder… what am I going to do when fall arrives and no more peaches for breakfast? :roll:

IMG_9034.JPG

I went to school for a meeting and there was FREE food. But… not my kind

SandwichPlatterLrg

<br />

cole-slaw

brownies

chocolate-chip-cookies

none of these can be called health. I ate anyway because I was hungry, but I wonder … Why they can’t make it healthier? Why free food is always unhealthy? Well… I guess it’s because it’s cheap.

I wonder… Can I live one day without veggies? NO! When I got home, I went to WF to pick up ESSENTIALS

IMG_9037.JPG

I wonder… Do veggies make my belly happy or make my mind happy?

IMG_9039.JPG

warm salad: bed of romaine, tomatoes, sauteed onions with lotus roots in olive preserve.

A big bowl of steamed KABOCHA!!! :lol:

IMG_9042.JPG

I wonder… will I ever get tired of kabocha? Maggie, what do you say?

This weekend is going to be a BLAST! Why? because Star arrived TOMORROW at 6.30AM :lol:

Q: What’s one food that you MUST to have EVERYDAY?

12 Comments

Filed under breakfast, dinner

12 responses to “I wonder …

  1. when fall arrives, you can transition into pumpkin for breakfast! :-)

    during grad school, we always had pizza for any lunch function…and this was the NUTRITION department. it blew my mind.

    one food i have to eat every day is oats. love them!

  2. how long do you steam your kabocha? i roast mine and don’t eat the green skin (didn’t know it was edible!) also, please share your perfect poached egg secrets when you nail it! :)

  3. omg ive gotta pick up some lotus root. i make a delicious seitan stew with it that i love, and the weather is going to be getting chilly soon so i need to make it again!
    yea im perplexed why all free food has to be junky. why not kabocha right? that would be amazin! but no its usually chips and dip or crappy cookies.
    if i ever host an event in the future im making sure to healthify it 100%

    xoxo

  4. cute theme for a post! you are the best. i hate it when free food is not food i like! such a bummer. i have yet to try kabocha.. I NEED TO! have a great weekend!

  5. I know what you mean–why is free food always so junky?? Fresh veggies can’t cost THAT much more.
    Daily foods for me: apples, carrots, and Greek yogurt.

  6. oh now I’m hungry looking at all those photos!

  7. What a fun post! Your poached egg looks fantastic! I agree, I wish free food were healthy! :)

  8. I don’t think there is a food I *must* have everyday. It use to be oats, but I’ve gotten away from eating them ALL the time.

    Hope you’re having a blast with Star and that he’s here for more than a few days!!

  9. I MUST have oats and almond butter everyday! My day isn’t complete without them.

    Isn’t it a shame how cheap unhealthy food is? Your free lunch was much healthier than the food we got in the NUTRITION department at OSU. We were always provided with pizza and pop. Isn’t that ridiculous?!

    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend Coco!

  10. Nope, I will NEVER tire of kabocha, though I prefer them roasted and sorta burned. ;-)

    I MUST have some sort of veggie everyday, or I’ll miss it terribly. I WISH I could have kabocha everyday, but it gets expensive.

  11. The avocado and egg makes me mouth watering. I haven’t had that for quite a while!

Leave a Reply

