Breathtaking moments!


Hey~~~ I jumped to the Formspring.me wagon. Ask me, I beg you! ;)

Okay. I found my favorite winter olympics game! I found my favorite Athlete as well. Let me introduce the coolest, incredible, handsome man in the skating world: Apolo Ohno!!! Have you seen his performance last night? I know I know… he was disqualified at the final, but he was FANTASTIC anyway. There were several breathtaking moments of his performance that I’ll remember for a long time!!!

okay. Let me confess, before 2010, I didn’t even know the existence of Winter Olympic game, nor that there’s such exciting sport called Speed Skating. ┬áLast night, when I was waiting for my friend to arrive (8 hours delay because of the wind), to not fall into sleep I watched the game and was hooked! :D

——————–

We just had breakfast. I made him waffles with almond butter

IMG_5127.JPG

with soy milk

IMG_5128.JPG

I hope he didn’t find it too awkward ;) You know… we bloggers eat food that are totally normal for us but not for the rest of the population. ;)

For some reason, I craved oatmeal… so I had the second bowl of oatmeal in 2010.

IMG_5132.JPG

just plain oat + silk soy milk + flaxmeal + vanilla + raisins & cranberries + cinnamon

IMG_5131.JPG

YUM~~

An incident in the kitchen yesterday. In my attempt to prepare the THIRD bowl of lotus (yes, that’s my current favorite snack along the day), I split it everywhere and spent 10 min cleaning the mess because it was REALLY sticky (fun to eat, not to clean)

IMG_5109.JPG

To restore energy from that cleaning up, I broke into this Banana Bread Larabar

IMG_5113.JPG

IMG_5112.JPG

Will anyone kill me if I say I’m not a larabar fan? Just too sweet for me.

But I am a fan of stir-fry veggies with tahini, poached egg topped with parmesan

IMG_5120.JPG

and my beloved KABOCHA ;)

IMG_5123.JPG

yes, I know, I said too much of betacarotene is not good, but I didn’t say it’s prohibitive! I haven’t had it for >two weeks, so it’s okay to have some as treat! ;) I love it. I don’t think I can ever get over of it completely.

Q1: What’s your favorite winter olympic game?

Q2: Who’s your favorite athlete?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Breathtaking moments!

  1. I saw an interview with Apolo last week! He seems so nice and just really into the sport!
    I’m not a fan of Larabars either :( That’s okay! We don’t have to like everything!
    Can’t wait to see your questions answered :) Have a great day!

  2. I love half Japanese men. Can I say that? Haha – I’m marrying one. He’s gorgeous.

    Did you ever explain how to make the lotus drink? Can you send me a link? I want to try it.

    I don’t like larabars. They are so dense and too much dried fruit. Blah.

  3. OMG Apolo Ohno is so gorgeous :)! Sorry about the lotus fail, but it looks pretty at least!

  4. I loveee speed skating too now, I was so excited to watch the Canadians win last night at the Olympic celebration site here. I actually haven’t tried a Larabar, I am a huge volume eater so not sure I would be a big fan.

  5. Messes are awful to clean. My daughter spilled milk in the fridge once and that was a disaster to clean.

    I love to watch the figure skating and ariel skiing. Very cool….

  6. yes, you will be killed for not liking larabars…. just kidding, of course! i do like to eat larabars every once in a while (the coconut cream flavor tastes like a macaroon!), but i’m definitely not obsessed with them like I am with avocados, berries, spinach, chocolate, etc….i have a lot of favorite foods :)

    i loved watching ski cross this year!! i thought it looked like so much fun going that fast and getting crazy air on all those jumps. if i could do any winter olympic sport, that would be it. in contrast, curling is the most boring thing i’ve ever seen on tv…how is that even a sport?

  7. I love Apollo Ohno too! I just wonder if it ever gets awkward always posing for sexy photos as an athlete…hope not.

    I like larabars, but i do think they’re a little sweet/fruit heavy. I just have them when I’m in the mood for that.

  8. Ahh Apolo is sooo handsome, I totally agree! I’ve been watching speed skating and figure skating, with the occasional curling haha. My favorite athletes are Apolo Ohno and J.R. Celski (also speed skating!). They’re both really cute.

    P.S. Waffles + almond butter = totally normal by my standards. :D

  9. Too much beta carotene? NAH! Not possible through food. Really, it’s a good thing! It would be really hard to REALLY get TOO much.

    I know what you mean about foodies eating “weird” food, but to us it’s not so weird. Nick thinks it’s crazy that I mix pumpkin and PB with my oats, and add raw spinach to my (and his…muahaha!) smoothies. We’re a unique group, that’s for sure!

    I love the winter Olympics too, Coco. Like you, I never really got into them before, but I think it was because I never sat down to really watch them. I guess I did used to watch the ice skating when I was a kid, but never anything else. I watch Apolo in all of his races and I was just GLUED to the tv. First, he’s hot. Second, he’s AMAZING. Really they are all amazing. How the heck do they do that?! Another favorite event for me was the tricks on the snowboards. Sean White was awesome. I was so impressed with his special “trick”. Nick and I watched it like 5 times!!

    Have a great Sunday Coco!

  10. I agree, watching speed skating is so exciting! I have to say that you have the prettiest plates and bowls ever! I love the plate that the waffles are on and the bowl that the lotus is in!

Leave a Reply

