Highlights of Sunday & a recipe


I didn’t forget about TCM, #4 is here.

#1 I woke up at 7AM!!! :shock: 9.5 hrs of sleep FEELS GOOD!!!

#2 “Workout session” in the snow was fun! :D We started with Toutou’s car, after 30 min, it was almost ready ;)

IMG_0522.JPG IMG_0524.JPG

I was all wet and sore ;)

IMG_0526.JPG

#3 A hearty meal after the workout!

Beef & Veggie soup that took 10 hours to cook. Love slow cooker, sooo easy.

IMG_4552.JPG

leftover stir-fry and baked dumplings.

IMG_4560.JPG

IMG_4564.JPG

Seriously… you need to make it… it’s FANTASTIC!!!

Baked German dumpling

Ingredients:

  • 5 slices of bread or half pound (any kind)
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 onion
  • parsley
  • S+P+nutmeg
  • 1-2 tbsp oil
  • 1/2 cup bread crumbs

IMG_4486.JPG

Method:

1. Soak the bread in warm milk for 10 min2. Add remaining ingredients

IMG_4493.JPG

3. Mix

IMG_4494.JPG

4. Add bread crumbs

IMG_4496.JPG

5. Bake at 350 F for 45 min.

IMG_4497.JPG

Ready

IMG_4522.JPG

IMG_4525.JPG

It’s SUPER tasty!!!! I love it! Can’t wait to try other variations! :D

#4 An old favorite snack: baked acorn with greek yogurt and cinnamon.

IMG_4573.JPG

#5 100% leisure day FEELS good!!! I nap, read (half way through the new book), watched movie, talked to mom, went to bed super early AGAIN! :D

Q: What was the best of your weekend? Mine was definitely being able to sleep properly ;)

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Highlights of Sunday & a recipe

  1. What an interesting recipe! It’s like a savory bread pudding!
    Glad you got some good sleep!! That’s a definite must!

  2. Kathy Hester (geekypoet)

    I love my slow cooker! I have a bunch of healthy slow cooker recipes that I post on my blog if you’re interested. (http://healthyslowcooking.wordpress.com)

  3. OMG, look at all that SNOW! But that bowl of soup sounds like the perfect way to warm up. :)

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. Whoa, that looks like an awesome “dumpling”! It’s like meatloaf without meat! I’m glad you were able to enjoy your LEISURE time this weekend. ;] Highlight of my weekend = baking muffins, definitely.

  5. Thanks for the recipe! I’ve never tried dumplings before (even though they’re huuuuge in my neighbour country.. aka Germany ;)).
    + W.O.W. That’s a lot of snow. You poor guys!

  6. Thet soup and the dumplings look sooo good, very comforting on a chilly day. :)

    The highlight of my weekend: Sleep!

    Jenn

  7. lesouefsbrouilles

    ooo everything looks soo good coco! im definitely going to try the dumplings it looks really good!

  8. I like that Baked German dumpling recipe!!! very comforting food :-D is that another version of dumpling?

  9. Yay for getting 9.5 hours of sleep! It sure does make a difference :)

    All of your food looks so yummy! The best part of my weekend was definitely not having to go to work or school haha.

  10. Sounds like a great day!

    I loved spending time with my family yesterday for Dad’s b-day…

  11. I looove bread dumplings, my mom really makes awesome ones.
    hm, the best par was coming to my apartment after two stressful weeks at my home :)))

  12. Wow so much snow! NY got cheated out of the snow haha. Those dumplings look great! Favorite part of my weekend was margaritas :)

  13. Wow that is a LOT of snow! :) That dumpling recipe looks delicious, I’ll be making that soon! I agree, slow cooker meals are great!

  14. crazylittlethingneela

    wow you have so much snow!!! that is so cool! haha! i know you’re probably like ‘aww no neela it’s not cool when you have to live with it ;)
    i understand! but it looks wonderful!
    thank you for the TCM#4, i really enjoy those of you.
    off to read it now!

  15. that german recipe looks so good, almost like a meatloaf.

    i can’t believe how buried your car was! i’m so grateful for a garage.

    highlight of my weekend was making pizzas! and spending time with my bf.

Leave a Reply

