IT’S HERE!!!


The ring is HERE!!!! :lol: Remember that I sent it back to resize it? After two weeks, it’s finally here in my hand!!!

IMG_4403.JPG

Okay. It’s still not the perfect size. It’s a little bit loose on my left ring finger, so I tried it in my right finger

IMG_4405.JPG

it’s okay, but still not perfect because the middle bond in my finger is not big enough, so it might slide out. But it fits perfect in my middle finger.

IMG_4412.JPG

I know I know… it shouldn’t be used in middle finger…. but I guess I care about its security more than what’s tradition says. ;)

It’s sooooo sparkling and beautiful! i love it!!! :D

I finished the happiness project and started a new book and look this quote!

IMG_4418.JPG

how suitable for the occasion and it’s from this book

IMG_4417.JPG

Because I knew the Fedex man was going to arrive around 9AM, even I was up since 3AM :shock: I couldn’t start working until then. Too much excitement! ;) While I waited… I had a great breakfast to boost my low key mood because of lack of sleep. I mentioned that I did some baking and here’s the final product.

IMG_4394.JPG

Applesauce flax muffins:

  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 cup oat grounded
  • 1/2 cup flax meal
  • 1/2 cup applesauce
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1/4 cup raisin
  • 1/2-1 cup soy milk
  • 1 tsp baking powder

Mix and bake for 35 min at 350F.

Served with apricot preserve and soy&corn milk

IMG_4396.JPG

I finally broke the packed dumpling that I brought from Germany. That’s my favorite Bavarian food! :D

IMG_4415.JPG

just boil for 20 min

IMG_4416.JPG

and it was ready! :)

IMG_4425.JPG

it’s not as good as the fresh ones, but good enough for a lazy day ;)

IMG_4428.JPG

Work wasn’t productive AT ALL!!! My mind couldn’t figure out ANYTHING!!! (obviously, how can I ask it to work properly if it hasn’t rested for a while). So I called quit very early. For dinner I made POACHED EGGS for the first time!!! :D And I’m soooo proud of myself, they came out PERFECT!!!

IMG_4436.JPG

over a bed of stir-fry veggies and topped with parmesan. Maggie, it’s really good!!! :D

IMG_4442.JPG

isn’t it perfect? And it wasn’t hard at all. I was afraid to make an egg soup instead but … well…. I guess I’m a talented chef ;)

and baked kabocha.

IMG_4446.JPG

I can’t ask for a better meal~~~~

IMG_4447.JPG

and lastly, let me know show my latest chocolate obsession. Dark chocolate with sea salt and cherry @Germany.

IMG_4449.JPG

IMG_4450.JPG

IMG_4452.JPG

It wasn’t a productive day in term of work, but I guess it was a good one in term of food. ;)

Q1: If you’re married, do you wear the ring every day?

Q2: Any tip to sleep better? I’m collecting a bunch of tips right now!

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “IT’S HERE!!!

  1. As soon as I saw the picture the Beyonce song “All the Single Ladies” popped into my head! He liked it so he put a ring on it! That’s soo exciting!! The ring is beautiful! I agree with security over what tradition says. Wear it on whatever finger you want!

    My tip for sleeping better is exercise. I’m not sure how much exercise you get but I find that when I exercise regularly I tend to sleep better.

  2. those muffins look delicious! beautiful ring!

  3. Congratulations on getting the ring! It’s beautiful!

    Tip to sleep better: a cup of herbal tea and some time to relax and reflect on the day and letting go of everything before going to bed.

  4. i do wear my ring everyday! funny you mention it i just blogged about it a few days ago: http://thedelicateplace.wordpress.com/2010/02/01/shiny-happy-little-things/ your ring is so beautiful! congrats on the marriage :) best of luck in the future!

  5. Lexi

    Your ring is so beautiful!

    Sleep tip: drink chamomile tea and eat a banana before bed!

  6. AAH! ITs GORGEOUS!!! I do wear my rings every day, even on days when I’m bloated and they dont fit right. Mine were too big to begin with too, and since my dad made them and he lives across the country, I had to take them to get sized. I went to Jared, and they fixed it for $30 and it took about an hour… you should go get yours sized!!

  7. Ur stirfry always looks soo yummy! the ring is gorgeousss. lucky girl.

  8. What a gorgeous ring! Sorry to hear that it’s still a bit loose though. But for some reasons I think it’s pretty cool to wear it on the middle finger. ;)
    Hmm.. I always sleep like a baby and don’t really have any tips. I think stress has a lot to do with how well you sleep because I have not always slept that well. I agree with Andrea and Karla though – I do both and it works well for me.

  9. Ahhh I love your ring! It’s gorgeous, and even though it only fits on your middle finger, it’s the symbolism that matters. I’m not married, but if I were, I would wear my ring every day, even on the “wrong” finger. :)

    Oh, and your flax applesauce muffins look sooo good! I love the ingredients and I’m bookmarking it right NOW! :D

  10. GORGEOUS ring! And yes, I wear my set every single day. After almost 12 years, I feel naked without it!

    Love your muffins and poached eggs are my favourite way to eat them…

  11. Such a beautiful ring! Yay! Your egg dinner looks great! I’ve never made poached eggs!

    For sleep I take melatonin. It is all natural and works so well!

  12. Your ring is beautiful!!

    Your muffins and poached eggs looks great, too!

    I’m married but I don’t wear my ring everyday lol. I usually only wear it when we go out, but we work from home so that’s not always that often. :) My husband wears his everyday though. :P

    Jenn

  13. your ring is gorgeous. Oh, and I just realized I dont have mine on so I guess I dont wear it all the time although I still love it. i do remember when I was pregnat and gained a million pounds I could not wear them and had to get a fake one to wear around. I look young and was tired of all the dirty looks I got from people, ha!

  14. Your ring is gorgeous, Coco! So sparkly! :) Those dumplings look incredible, by the way! To help you sleep, try to do something relaxing before bed…like listening to soft music, reading, drinking tea, or taking a bath.

  15. Gorgeous ring! I’ve been married 6 years and have always worn my ring… You’ll probably have to get it sized again :(

    Those eggs look so good. Now you’ve got me craving poached eggs! Maybe for breakfast…

  16. Your ring is so gorgeous!

    Is Liz Gilbert’s new book good? I really want to read it!

  17. Cong again on the marriage and ring!! I am sure you and Star will live happily ever after !

    that dumpling looks very different than the one I had. Looks like lots of rice in it? :-D I remember my version is like very smooth mashed potato buns…..with some meat fillings. Oh , your post just remind me that I have a book of making various Dumplings. we need more research of it, hahahaha

  18. WOW. What an incredibly gorgeous ring! And yep, I do wear mine every day. When I posted about my insomnia people suggested melatonin supplements. : )

  19. Your ring is GORGEOUS! Sorry to hear it doesn’t fit. Are you going to exchange it again? You totally should wear it on your RING finger girl so in my humble opinion, I think you should one that fits you.

    You have to let us know how that book is. I read Eat Pray Love which was reaaallly good.

    First time poaching an egg and you had that much success? Congrats!!

  20. Poached egg and kabocha? Yo, you’re turning into me! Hee hee hee!!

    Ah, it’s better for the ring to be a bit bigger, since when you age, I heard that your finger gets plumper? So you can wear it when you’re really old, too!

    Hm. Sorry, that came out sounding wrong…

  21. I’m not married but I only take off
    my e-ring to bathe, cook, and workout.

  22. Steff

    btw..the chocolate you had wasn’t sea salt and cherry but sea salt and cherry tomato.
    sounds interesting, though. :D

  23. such a beautiful ring!! hooray! so funny, because i have been wearing my ring on my middle finger too since i still need to get it resized~ i think it is OK to do that ;) better than losing it, right?!

Leave a Reply

