The Ugly Truth!


Have you read my last post about FAENA+Universe? If you haven’t, check it out now.

Okay. You’ve seen glamour, luxury, yummy food and pretty Coco. This last post while I’m in Argentina you’ll see the ugly truth. As we have a lady that comes everyday to clean the apartment, Star and I are very careless about the order and cleanness. We throw everything where is convenient for us, we don’t wash anything unless it is totally necessary, we don’t order our cloths, we don’t make our bed…… bottom line: we make sure that the apartment is a total disaster so the cleaning lady keeps her job and feels job satisfaction everyday! :-P (what a shame!)

kitchen counter: everything disorganized.
DSC08454.JPG

we don’t wash!
DSC08455.JPG

we don’t bother to change trash bad when is full

DSC08459.JPG

All we have in fridge is: bears (thousand years old), chinese pickles (million years old) and yogurt (these are fresh)

DSC08473.JPG

These are Argentinean typical yogurts: with honey and muesli the little ones and with fruits the others. All Full Fat.

DSC08474.JPG

The bedroom: today is unusually organized
DSC08460.JPG

Living room was occupied by suitcases
DSC08477.JPG

Two TVs. Don’t ask why.

DSC08478.JPG

Want to see how do I look in the mornings?

Preparing morning smoothies

DSC08461.JPG

in PJ’s, with glass and un-do my hair

DSC08469.JPG

Avocado+banana+yogurt+muesli smoothie

DSC08470.JPG

That was the ugly truth for Coco’s lifestyle in Buenos Aires. 100% careless! :-P

Last night we went back to FAENA+Universe, to El Mercado. (you can see how obsessed I am with it, right?)

Me, dressed and focused on picking our dishes

DSC08416.JPG


DSC08422.JPG DSC08427.JPG

DSC08434.JPG DSC08428.JPG

We had a salad as appetizer

DSC08431.JPG

My entree: grilled shrimp with avocado and lime

DSC08447.JPG

DSC08448.JPG

DSC08451.JPG

Star’s entree: smoked pork with mashed sweet potato and coleslaw

DSC08444.JPG

DSC08445.JPG

We didn’t have dessert because Star wanted to go home ASAP because there was a soccer match between Argentina and Brazil. We lost! :(

My five weeks vacation has reached its end. I’m leaving tonight so I’ll go to spend last few hours with Star who made my stay a blast! :D

Confession time: What’s your ugly truth? Any bad habit?

14 Comments

Filed under dinner, trip

14 responses to “The Ugly Truth!

  1. HAHA! Love the mess :-D

    Sorry about your team losing the game :(

    Safe travels back tonight!

  2. LOL! Thanks for sharing your “ugly” side. I think we are all guilty of some (or all) of these habits. We’re really bad for washing the dishes and leaving them in the “drainer” on the counter to dry. And I don’t mind doing laundry, but I HATE to put it all away!

  3. Hahaha I can rack up a pretty good mess too myself although the kitchen I HAVE to have clean. I can’t stand a messy kitchen–almost like it’s sacred :) Have a fun last few hours and safe travels!

  4. Hey, it’s ok to be messy on vacation! :-) I can be messy when I get busy, too. I have a huge stack of papers on my chair right now that needs to be organized!

    Enjoy your remaining time with Star!

  5. hahahahahaha your post had me in stitches! thanks for sharing the truth with us, let me assure you that I AM THE EXACT SAME WAY! no shame here! the food looks great, as usual :) xoxo

  6. hahah love this post. Hmmm the only thing I can think is that I’m OCD about getting my to do list done.

  7. Holy cow, I couldn’t live with you and Star!! If you ask Nick one thing he can’t stand about me, he would say “she is a neat freak!”. I can’t stand a mess, and I always make my bed RIGHT when I get out! Of course, this may be different if I had a cleaning lady, but I dunno…. Either way, great post.

    As for my deep secret, it would have to be my coffee consumption! I had never admitted to the blog world that I drank so much coffee. It feels good to let it out :)

  8. LOL!! Well my kids do that and it drives me insane… i’m constantly cleaning up after them, I figure one day i’ll have a clean house, not just anyday in the fututre! ;)

    Your smoothie looks soo good yum!!

    Deep, dark secret… hmmm… I hate to mop, so only do once a week. Blah! lol!

  9. bad habit…i hate picking up things i’ve dropped on the floor, so i try to make the dog eat it, no matter what it is. hahaha.

  10. Menden (Skinny Menny)

    Hilarious! Loved reading about the “ugly truth!” You, however, are gorgeous!! :)

    My ugly truth is that I’m inherently lazy. I spend every day of my whole life fighting against my lazy side. Some days I decide to let the “ugly” side show, though! :)

    Hope you enjoyed your last night in Argentina…

  11. Love the ugly truth about Coco. Not all that ugly. You are enjoying your vacation like you should. Totally jealous of your amazing food adventures with Star.

  12. Mmm love the idea of an avo-banana smoothie. I made that combo into a spread for toast once, but I’ll have to give it a whirl in the blender.
    Ugly truth about me? I pick out all the raisins from raisin bran cereal and leave the box in the pantry.

  13. oh coco you’re so cute!

  14. Brandi

    i’m totally lazy, it’s almost ridiculous. I would live on the couch if I could.

    your smoothie sounds great!

Leave a Reply

